Arts Alive

The stage is yours!

Arts Alive is the learning and engagement hub at Canada’s National Arts Centre, where theatre, dance, and music come alive. We invite you to check out our performances for families and schools, workshops for students, professional development events, free resources for educators and teaching artists, and more, both virtual and in-person. We’re so glad you’re here – the stage is yours!

Bring Reggae Roots to your school!

Give your classroom a front-row seat to our video-on-demand learning series about the evolution of Jamaica’s most famous export: Reggae music.

  • Great Canadian Orchestra Field Trip free

    Great Canadian Orchestra Field Trip

    Join orchestras, musicians, activists, and scientists from coast to coast on a musical journey. This free video-on-demand learning series explores the transformative power of music and art in the climate emergency.

  • Naco-mentorship-06-10-22-rite-of-spring credit curtis-perry dscf8735 © Curtis Perry

    NAC Orchestra Mentorship Program

    Play it forward! A bold and innovative professional development initiative for talented emerging and early career professional orchestral creatives from around the world. 

  • David Serkoak © Becken Photography video

    Talking to youth through drumming

    More than 15 years after giving a workshop to young people in Happy Valley Goose Bay, Labrador, Inuit elder David Serkoak returned this past spring to give a workshop in drum making and drum dancing.

Learn more from the artists

  • Videolibrary-contentcards

    Video on-demand

    Enjoy encore performances, exclusive interviews and special series captured on-stage, backstage and beyond.

  • Podcasts-contentcards

    NAC Podcasts

    Power your arts obsession with exclusive interviews, insights and artistic explorations of music, theatre and dance.

  • Artsresources-contentcards

    Arts resources

    Explore the NAC’s free performing arts resources for teachers, students, families and the public, including curriculum guides, podcasts, videos, articles and more.

Recent stories

Join our email list for the latest updates!

Learning and engagement at Canada’s National Arts Centre is made possible through the support of many generous individuals and organizations from across the country. Arts Alive is generously supported by the Azrieli Foundation, the Government of Nunavut, Canadian North, Calm Air, The River Philip Foundation, The Turnbull Family Community Building Foundation, and The Thomas Sill Foundation. Thank you also to Grant and Alice Burton, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Arts Alive

Entrez en scène !

Arts Vivants est la plateforme d’apprentissage et de médiation culturelle du Centre national des Arts. Ici, le théâtre, la danse et la musique prennent vie! Nous vous invitons à découvrir tout ce que nous offrons en ligne et en personne : ateliers scolaires, spectacles destinés aux familles et aux écoles, activités de perfectionnement professionnelles, ressources pour pédagogues et artistes, et plus encore. Nous sommes ravis que vous soyez ici. Entrez en scène!

Semaine de la vérité et de la réconciliation

Le Théâtre autochtone du CNA est fier de présenter une série d’activités numériques et en personne destinées aux personnes de tous âges pour souligner la Journée du chandail orange et la Journée nationale de la vérité et de la réconciliation.

En savoir plus sur les artistes

  • Vidéo sur demande

    Profitez de prestations en rappel, d’entrevues exclusives et de séries spéciales enregistrées sur scène, en coulisses et plus.

  • Balados du CNA

    Nourrissez votre passion pour les arts avec des entrevues exclusives, des perspectives éclairées et des incursions dans l’univers de la musique, du théâtre et de la danse.

  • Ressources

    Explorez les ressources gratuites du CNA pour enseignants, élèves, familles et grand public, dont des guides d’accompagnement, des balados, des vidéos, des articles et plus.

La Médiation culturelle est rendue possible grâce aux généreuses contributions de particuliers et d’organisations de partout au pays. Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à Grant et Alice Burton, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu