Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend

Families

Ignite your creative spirit with the NAC’s engaging family programs and free digital resources.

Upcoming Events

In the spotlight

  • A reggae singer and her band performing on a stage. interview

    Jah’Mila brings her reggae roots to the classroom

    JUNO Award-nominated reggae artist Jah’Mila shares the importance of bringing the experience of live music to students. JUNO Award-nominated reggae artist Jah’Mila shares… JUNO Award-nominated reggae artist Jah’Mila shares the importance of bringing the experience of live music to students.

  • NACO Family concerts

    NACO Family concerts

    Looking for a fun (and affordable) activity for your family? Bring the whole family to explore the wonders of music with NACO Kinderconcerts… Looking for a fun (and affordable) activity for your family? Bring… Looking for a fun (and affordable) activity for your family? Bring the whole family to explore the wonders of music with NACO Kinderconcerts and Family Adventures concerts!

  • Big Bang Ambassadors 2024 video series

    New episodes!

    It’s finally time for a new season of the The Ambassadors’ Scoop! Ten young reporters take to the mic to interview a whole host of… It’s finally time for a new season of the The Ambassadors’… It’s finally time for a new season of the The Ambassadors’ Scoop! Ten young reporters take to the mic to interview a whole host of artists live from the BIG BANG Festival.

Current Programs

Join our email list for the latest updates!

Learning and engagement at Canada’s National Arts Centre is made possible through the support of many generous individuals and organizations from across the country. Arts Alive is generously supported by the Azrieli Foundation, the Government of Nunavut, Canadian North, Calm Air, The River Philip Foundation, The Turnbull Family Community Building Foundation, and The Thomas Sill Foundation. Thank you also to Grant and Alice Burton, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Familles

Attisez votre esprit créatif grâce à une programmation familiale captivante et des ressources numériques offertes gratuitement par le CNA.

Événements à venir

Pleins feux sur...

  • Une chanteuse de reggae et son groupe se produisent sur une scène. entrevue

    Le reggae de Jah’Mila à la rencontre des jeunes

    L’artiste de reggae nommée aux JUNO, Jah’Mila partage l’importance d’offrir des performances de musique live à… L’artiste de reggae nommée aux JUNO, Jah’Mila… L’artiste de reggae nommée aux JUNO, Jah’Mila partage l’importance d’offrir des performances de musique live à des élèves.

  • Concerts familiaux OCNA

    Concerts familiaux OCNA

    Vous cherchez une activité amusante (et abordable) pour votre famille? Explorez les merveilles de la musique avec vos enfants avec… Vous cherchez une activité amusante (et abordable)… Vous cherchez une activité amusante (et abordable) pour votre famille? Explorez les merveilles de la musique avec vos enfants avec les concerts Bouts d’chou et Aventures familiales avec l’Orchestre du CNA!

  • Les ambassadeurs Big Bang 2024 série vidéo

    Nouveaux épisodes!

    C’est parti pour une nouvelle saison de Au micro des Ambassadeur·rice·s! Dix jeunes reporters s’emparent du micro pour… C’est parti pour une nouvelle saison de Au micro des… C’est parti pour une nouvelle saison de Au micro des Ambassadeur·rice·s! Dix jeunes reporters s’emparent du micro pour interviewer une foule d’artistes en direct du Festival BIG BANG.

Programmes actuels

Inscrivez-vous à l'infolettre pour être les premiers informés!

La Médiation culturelle est rendue possible grâce aux généreuses contributions de particuliers et d’organisations de partout au pays. Arts Vivants bénéficie du soutien la Fondation Azrieli, du gouvernement du Nunavut, de Canada North, de Calm Air, de la Fondation River Philip, de la Fondation de la famille Turnbull pour la communauté, et de la Fondation Thomas Sill. Merci également à Grant et Alice Burton, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.