The National Arts Centre relies on volunteers at all levels of the organization and values the time, talents, and passions volunteers contribute to achieving our mission. Volunteer involvement extends our capacity to meet the increasing demands for our services.

Engaging individual volunteers links us to people with diverse skills, cultural backgrounds, ages, and abilities that strengthen our capacity to meet the evolving needs of our community. We are committed to creating a warm, safe, and inclusive environment where the unique gifts of volunteers are recognized and nurtured, and where dedicated staff and resources support meaningful volunteer opportunities. Volunteers are provided with training and support in order to carry out their work effectively and are recognized for their valuable contributions.

The NAC operates in English and French and is always looking for bilingual volunteers. The ability to speak more than one language is often helpful in working with guests. Some volunteer opportunities absolutely require the ability to understand and speak both English and French. Such requirements are noted in the details of each volunteer opportunity.

The ideal volunteer at the NAC is 16 years of age or older. Some exceptions may apply. All volunteers at the NAC are required to complete a Police Record Check. Please contact us for more information.
 

Volunteer opportunities include

Greeting: welcome individuals and groups, provide directions and help with accessibility needs, etc. (limited due to COVID-19)
 
Administration: data entry, mailings, work behind the scenes, etc. (limited due to COVID-19)

Special events: greet VIP guests, be a seat-filler, assist with our Culture Days and Canada Day celebrations, etc. (currently no opportunities due to COVID-19)
 

To all the volunteers who have chosen to share their time and knowledge at the National Arts Centre – we thank you.
Alain Chauvin, Volunteer Coordinator

Au Centre national des Arts, nous nous appuyons sur des bénévoles à tous les niveaux de l’organisation et apprécions le temps, le talent et l\ passion que chacun d’eux contribue à la réalisation de notre mission. Grâce à nos bénévoles, nous sommes en mesure de répondre à la demande croissante pour nos services. 

Nos bénévoles – qui ont des compétences diverses, sont d’âges variés et issus de milieux et de cultures uniques – rehaussent notre capacité de satisfaire aux besoins de la communauté. Nous tenons à créer un environnement chaleureux, sain et inclusif où les précieux talents de nos bénévoles sont valorisés et cultivés et où un personnel dévoué possède les ressources nécessaires pour leur offrir d’enrichissantes occasions de bénévolat.  

Le CNA fonctionne en anglais et en français, et est toujours à la recherche de bénévoles bilingues, capables d’échanger avec nos visiteurs. Certaines occasions de bénévolat nécessitent la capacité de comprendre et de parler les deux langues, ce qui est indiqué dans la description des postes.  

Au CNA, les bénévoles sont âgés de 16 ans et plus, sauf exception. Ils doivent obtenir une vérification du casier judiciaire. Veuillez nous contacter pour tous les renseignements. 
 

Les occasions de bénévolat comprennent 

Accueil : accueillir la clientèle et les groupes; donner des indications; aider les personnes à mobilité réduite, etc. (occasions limitées en raison de la COVID-19) 
 
Tâches administratives : entrer des données; envoyer du courrier; œuvrer dans les coulisses, etc.  (occasions limitées en raison de la COVID-19 )

Événements spéciaux : accueillir les personnalités; jouer les figurants dans les salles de spectacle; prêter main-forte au personnel lors de la Journée de la culture, de la fête du Canada, etc. (aucune occasion disponible en raison de la COVID-19) 
 

À tous nos bénévoles qui choisissent de partager leur temps et leurs talents auprès de notre public, merci du fond du cœur.  
Alain Chauvin, coordonnateur des bénévoles