Canada’s National Arts Centre Orchestra’s 50th Anniversary European Tour, led by Music Director Alexander Shelley, will cross distances, generations and expectations and break new ground for the orchestral experience both inside and outside the concert hall. The tour features adventurous new works, fresh interpretations of classics and meaningful community partnerships.

The tour continues in Copenhagen from May 22 to 23 with a concert at the Danish Radio Koncerthuset featuring GRAMMY award-winning violinist James Ehnes and Canadian soprano Erin Wall.  Members of the NAC Orchestra will also be in residence at the Royal Danish Academy offering a series of masterclasses.


Education & Outreach

  • Mentoring the Next Generation of Artists

    The NAC Orchestra is proud to be in residence at the Royal Danish Academy of Music in Copenhagen. Nine instrumental masterclasses with NAC Orchestra musicians featuring RDAM students will take place on May 22nd. This residency is part of an on-going partnership between Canada’s National Arts Centre and the International Office of the RDAM who, like the NAC, specialize in next-generation distance learning and telematic performance.

Menu

La tournée européenne du 50e anniversaire de l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts du Canada transcendera les distances, les générations et les attentes; elle repoussera les limites de l’expérience symphonique, en salle et au-delà. Créations audacieuses, relectures inattendues de classiques et partenariats communautaires significatifs sont au menu.

L’Orchestre prend d’assaut Copenhague les 22 et 23 mai avec un concert à la Salle symphonique de Copenhague (DR Koncerthuset) mettant en vedette le violoniste James Ehnes, lauréat d’un prix GRAMMY, et la soprano canadienne Erin Wall. Des musiciens de l’Orchestre seront en résidence à l’Académie royale de musique du Danemark et offriront des classes de maître.

Artistes en vedette


Activités éducatives

  • Soutenir les musiciens de demain

    L’Orchestre du CNA est fier d’être en résidence à l’Académie royale de musique du Danemark (ARMD), à Copenhague. Pas moins de neuf classes de maître avec des musiciens de l’Orchestre et des élèves de l’ARMD se tiendront le 22 mai. Cette résidence est rendue possible grâce à un partenariat de longue date entre le Centre national des Arts du Canada et le Bureau des affaires internationales de l’ARMD. L’ARMD, tout comme le CNA, se spécialise dans le téléapprentissage de pointe et les prestations télématiques.

Menu