NAC is extending performance and event cancellations and postponements until August 31

Canada's National Arts Centre Orchestra UK Tour

Follow the Tour Oct 22~31 2014

Nottingham

October 25, 2014

The NAC Orchestra offered an evening of extraordinary music in Nottingham’s Royal Concert Hall, featuring Maestro Pinchas Zukerman in a performance of Bruch’s Violin Concerto No. 1 and stellar music by Vaughan Williams, Beethoven, and Canadian composer John Estacio.

The NAC was the lead commissioner of a powerful tribute to the soldiers of the First World War called Song of the Poets by Canadian composer Abigail Richardson that was featured in pre-concert choral performances in most tour cities. Watch the video: Song of the Poets

Following the main concert, the NAC Orchestra quintet were featured in an After Hours chamber music concert on stage in the Royal Concert Hall. The program included the exciting world premiere of NAC Award Composer John Estacio’s Wind Quintet and Emerge for Wind Quintet by Abigail Richardson. Watch the video: A new world premiere by composer John Estacio

NAC Orchestra ensembles also performed a chamber music concert of remembrance and reconciliation at the historical Nottingham Castle alongside the “Trent to Trenches” exhibition. Watch the video: The Maple Leaf Forever at Nottingham Castle

Menu

Tous les spectacles et événements sont annulés jusqu’au lundi 27 avril 2020

Tournée de l'Orchestre du Centre national des Arts du Canada au Royaume-Uni

Suivez la Tournée 22~31 oct 2014

Nottingham

25 octobre, 2014

L’Orchestre du CNA donnera un concert de grande musique au Royal Concert Hall de Nottingham, mettant en vedette notamment le maestro Pinchas Zukerman dans le Concerto pour violon no 1 de Bruch. Figurent également au programme des œuvres de Vaughan, Williams, Beethoven et du compositeur canadien John Estacio.

Le CNA rend hommage aux soldats de la Première Guerre mondiale en se faisant le principal investisseur dans la commande d’une composition, intitulée Song of the Poets, à la Canadienne Abigail Richardson. L’œuvre sera interprétée par des chœurs dans toutes les villes de la tournée dans le cadre des activités d’avant-concert. 

Après le concert principal de l’Orchestre du CNA, des musiciens de l’ensemble donnent une prestation de musique de chambre intitulée After Hours au Royal Concert Hall. Au programme figurent, en création mondiale, le Quintette à vent du compositeur lauréat du CNA John Estacio, destiné aux chefs de pupitre des vents de l’Orchestre, ainsi que Emerge, oeuvre pour quintette à vent d’Abigail Richardson.

Des ensembles de l’Orchestre du CNA donneront aussi un concert de musique de chambre sur le thème du souvenir et de la réconciliation au château de Nottingham, en marge de l’exposition Trent to Trenches.

Menu