Alice Through the Looking Glass

NAC Theatre

NAC Theatre

[x] Close

Lois Anderson as The White Queen, Natasha Greenblatt as Alice

David Krovblit

Christopher Morris, Ron Klappholz, Natasha Greenblatt, Andrew Moodie

Andree Lanthier

Natasha Greenblatt

Andree Lanthier

Alice Through the Looking-Glass

Andree Lanthier

Natasha Greenblatt, Andy Massingham, David Warburton, Alix Sideris

Herbie Barnes, Natasha Greenblatt, Darrell Dennis

NAC Production

Approximately 2 hours 20 minutes including intermission.

An NAC English Theatre Production in association with Stratford Festival

A madly inventive coming-of-age story for everyone!. When Alice enters the Looking-Glass World, she experiences fantastical adventures with a dizzying array of extraordinary characters – rival queens, Tweedledum and Tweedledee, Humpty Dumpty, the White Knight and many others. This classic sequel to Alice in Wonderland is a surreal and stunning Victorian vaudeville – high-end, low-tech fantasy from NAC English Theatre Artistic Director Jillian Keiley and celebrated designer Bretta Gerecke. Alice is superb family entertainment with audience interaction, zany characters and flamboyant design.

Did you know?
Alice Through the Looking-Glass was commissioned by the Stratford Festival and had its world premiere on July 10, 1994. Directed by former NAC English Theatre Artistic Director Marti Maraden and starring Sarah Polley, it was such a success that it was revived in 1996.

ASL Interpretation for the Deaf - January 3 matinee at 2 pm
On Saturday, January 3 at 2 pm, the NAC English Theatre is inviting three sign language interpreters for the matinee performance to enhance the experience of live theatre for Deaf patrons. On hand will be two ASL English interpreters and one Deaf interpreter/actor.

Special seating has been arranged for Deaf patrons who wish to attend this performance and enjoy the wonder and visually stunning production of Alice Through the Looking-Glass.

These Tickets can only be purchased by calling Dana Uzarevic, Interim Producer, NAC English Theatre at 613 947-7000 ext 320 or email at dana.uzarevic@nac-cna.ca. Tickets are $75 and there are a limited number of seats available.

“Lewis Carroll has [written] a charming book, where those thousands of children who have laughed over the adventures of Alice, that most delightful of little girls, may follow their heroine through a new wonderland. This realm of marvels is Looking-glass House.”

The Manchester Guardian

Videos

  • Audiences a having a magical time in Looking-Glass World!

  • A sneak peek of Alice Through the Looking-Glass at the Stratford Festival

Credits

Sharethespirit en

Sponsored by
Trinity-logo-colour-ol
Menu

Tous les spectacles et événements sont annulés jusqu’au lundi 27 avril 2020
Lois Anderson (The White Queen), Natasha Greenblatt (Alice) © David Krovblit
Cet événement est passé
Lois Anderson (The White Queen), Natasha Greenblatt (Alice) © David Krovblit
Théâtre Fêtes
« Lewis Carroll a écrit un charmant ouvrage dans lequel les milliers d’enfants qui avaient ri en suivant les aventures d’Alice, la plus délicieuse des petites filles, peuvent emboîter le pas à leur héroïne dans un nouveau pays des merveilles situé de l’autre côté du miroir. » The Manchester Guardian

Production du CNA

Une production du Théâtre anglais du CNA en association avec le Festival de Stratford

Un conte initiatique follement imaginatif pour tous! Lorsque Alice passe de l’autre côté du miroir, elle vit des aventures abracadabrantes avec une galerie de personnages délirants – des reines rivales, Tweedledum et Tweedledee, Humpty Dumpty, le cavalier blanc et bien d’autres. Stupéfiant vaudeville surréaliste victorien, la suite d’Alice au pays des merveilles a inspiré à Jillian Keiley, directrice artistique du Théâtre anglais, et à Bretta Gerecke, conceptrice scénographe, une ambitieuse fantaisie réalisée avec une remarquable économie de moyens. Un superbe divertissement pour toute la famille.

Le saviez-vous?
Alice Through the Looking-Glass est une commande du Festival de Stratford dont la création mondiale a eu lieu le 10 juillet 1994, avec Sarah Polley, dans une mise en scène de Marti Maraden, ex-directrice artistique du Théâtre anglais du CNA. La production a connu un tel succès qu’elle a été reprise en 1996.

ASL interprètation en langage pour les malentendants - samedi 3 janvier à 14 h
Le samedi 3 janvier à 14 h, le Théâtre anglais du CNA invitera trois interprètes gestuels à prendre part à une représentation en matinée afin de rendre l’expérience du théâtre en direct plus agréable pour le public malentendant. Deux interprètes anglophones du langage ASL et un interprète/acteur malentendant seront de la partie.

Des places ont été réservées spécialement pour les personnes malentendantes désireuses d’assister à cette représentation et de savourer tout l’émerveillement et le spectaculaire de cette production d’Alice Through the Looking-Glass.

On peut se procurer des billets en communiquant avec Dana Uzarevic, productrice par intérim, Théâtre anglais du CNA, au 613-947-7000, poste 320 ou par courriel à l’adresse dana.uzarevic@nac-cna.ca. Les billets sont à 75 $ chacun et le nombre de places est limité.

Durée approximative de 2 heures 20 minutes avec entracte

video: Les auditoires vivent des instants magiques de l’autre côté du miroir!
Les auditoires vivent des instants magiques de l’autre côté du miroir!
video:
Lois Anderson (The White Queen), Natasha Greenblatt (Alice) © David Krovblit
Christopher Morris, Ron Klappholz, Natasha Greenblatt, Andrew Moodie © Andree Lanthier
Natasha Greenblatt © Andree Lanthier
Alice Through the Looking-Glass © Andree Lanthier

Artistes

Menu