Renée Fleming © Andrew Eccles
“Fleming’s voice was a combination of magic, agility and smooth cream. She backed it with an extraordinary humanity that audiences have long since fallen in love with. You feel her voice with a shiver. She is a fine singer-actor, too, and can work a crowd with the best of them.” – Toronto Star, 2016

Renée Fleming returns to the NAC for one night only. Don’t miss this intimate recital by one of the most beloved and celebrated musical ambassadors of our time. Fleming captivates audiences with her sumptuous voice, consummate artistry and compelling stage presence.

Renée Fleming’s ability to interpret a stunning range of music, from art song to Baroque opera to jazz (and more), leaves audiences breathless with delight.  Be it lieder by Richard Strauss or standards by Jerome Kern, the legendary American soprano is never one to rest on her laurels. She’ll spend the better part of 2018 performing on Broadway, in Rogers and Hammerstein’s landmark musical “Carousel”.

Over the course of a career spanning nearly forty years, Fleming has amassed numerous awards and accolades, including four GRAMMY awards, the American National Medal of Arts, the Fulbright Lifetime Achievement Medal, an honorary doctorate from the Juilliard School and more.  

Duration

Performance is approximately 2 hours including intermission.

Renée Fleming © Andrew Eccles
Renée Fleming © Andrew Eccles

Artists

  • soprano Renée Fleming
  • piano Richard Bado
Menu

Renée Fleming © Andrew Eccles
Cet événement est passé
Renée Fleming © Andrew Eccles
Musique Musique classique Voix
« La voix de [Renée] Fleming est un mélange de magie, d’agilité et de velours, au service d’une profonde humanité qui lui attire l’amour indéfectible du public. On ressent sa voix avec un frisson. Elle est aussi une excellente actrice, et peut tenir un auditoire dans sa main. » – Toronto Star, 2016 – Toronto Star, 2016

Renée Fleming est de retour au CNA pour un soir seulement. Ne manquez pas ce récital intime d’une des ambassadrices de la musique les plus aimées et admirées de notre temps, qui captive les auditoires avec sa voix somptueuse, son art consommé et son électrisante présence scénique.

Aussi à l’aise dans la grande mélodie que dans l’opéra baroque, le jazz et plus encore, Renée Fleming ravit ses auditeurs par l’incroyable étendue de son répertoire. Qu’elle interprète des lieder de Richard Strauss ou des succès de Jerome Kern, la légendaire soprano américaine n’est pas du genre à s’asseoir sur ses lauriers. Elle apparaît dans la comédie musicale Carousel de Rogers et Hammerstein, à l’affiche pendant la majeure partie de l’année 2018 à Broadway.

En près de quarante ans de carrière, Renée Fleming a accumulé de nombreux prix et récompenses, dont quatre prix GRAMMY, la médaille nationale des arts des États-Unis, la médaille Fulbright pour l’ensemble de sa carrière, un doctorat honorifique de l’école Juilliard et plus encore. 

Durée approximative de 2 heures avec entracte

Renée Fleming © Andrew Eccles
Renée Fleming © Andrew Eccles
Menu