Mozart à la Haydn

Casual Fridays with the NAC Orchestra

Harriet Krijgh

Marco Borggreve

Approximately 90 minutes with no intermission.

  • SCHNITTKE Moz-Art à la Haydn
  • Haydn Cello Concerto in C major
  • Mozart Symphony No. 39

Discover a long-lost musical treasure with Haydn’s Cello Concerto in C. Written in the 1760s for the private orchestra of Prince Eszterhazy of Austria, the concerto disappeared for 200 years — until a young musicologist found a hand-written copy in the Czech National Library in 1961. Shining in the solo role, 25-year-old cellist Harriet Krijgh brings tender lyricism to her performance, living up to her promise as a 2015/16 “Rising Star” of the European Concert Hall Organization.

Music. Food. Wine. Friends. 
A Perfect Way to Enjoy it All.

Unwind at the end of your week with our wildly popular Casual Fridays!

5:30 PM    Pre-concert 5 à 7 with music from HML Trio in the Southam Hall Lobby, OPEN TO ALL whether or not you attend the concert. Enjoy cocktails and tapas, available for purchase. All tapas are prepared by the NAC culinary team drawing inspiration from individual Casual Fridays concerts for an original and authentic flair. You can purchase tapas tickets onsite the night of the concert at a price of $8 per tapa. Tickets are valid for any Casual Fridays performance during the 2017/18 season.

7 PM    90-minute NAC Orchestra concert without intermission. Each invited, guest concert host connects with musicians to provide a deeper understanding of the music and lets you experience the orchestra in a directly personal way.   

8:30 PM    Post-concert party in the Main Foyer, OPEN TO ALL whether or not you attended the concert. Mix and mingle with fellow music lovers and NAC Orchestra musicians!
__________

Friday Bravo Series subscribers attend this concert. 
The Bravo Series version of this performance will take place on May 10, 2018 at 8 p.m.

Credits

Menu

Mozart à la Haydn

Vendredis décontractés avec l’Orchestre du CNA

Cet événement est passé
Harriet Krijgh © Marco Borggreve
Son intensité, le magnifique glissando exécuté pour revenir au premier thème [...]; son jeu est d’une pure beauté.   Westdeutsche Zeitung, Lars Wallerang, 31.10.15
  • SCHNITTKE Moz-Art à la Haydn
  • Haydn Concerto pour violoncelle en do majeur
  • Mozart Symphonie no 39

Découvrez un trésor musical longtemps égaré, le Concerto pour violoncelle en do de Hadyn. Écrit dans les années 1760 pour l’orchestre privé du prince Esterházy d’Autriche, le concerto a manqué à l’appel pendant quelque 200 ans, jusqu’à ce qu’un jeune musicologue en trouve une copie manuscrite dans la bibliothèque nationale tchèque en 1961. Soliste brillante, la violoncelliste de 25 ans Harriet Krijgh l’interprète avec un tendre lyrisme, elle qui a été nommée étoile montante 2015-2016 de l’European Concert Hall Organization.

Musique. Bouchées. Vin. Amis. 
Tout est là pour une soirée réussie.

Finissez la semaine sur une belle note avec notre sensationnelle série de trois concerts!

17 h 30   Le Prélude culinaire est OUVERT À TOUS, aucun billet de concert requis. Des tapas préparées par l’équipe culinaire du CNA seront en vente dans le Foyer de la salle Southam. Le menu original et authentique, inspiré des œuvres au programme, vous sera servi au son du HML Trio. Vous pouvez vous procurer des billets tapas sur place le soir du concert à 8 $ l’unité. Les billets sont valables pour toutes les représentations des Vendredis décontractés de la saison 2017/18.

19 h    Concert de l’Orchestre du CNA, 90 minutes sans entracte. Chaque animateur invité sonde la musique avec les interprètes pour permettre au public de mieux comprendre les œuvres au programme et de s’immerger dans l’expérience.   

20 h 30    Réception d’après-concert dans le Foyer principal - OUVERT À TOUS, aucun billet de concert requis. Restez bavarder avec d’autres mélomanes et avec les musiciens de l’Orchestre du CNA!
__________

Les abonnés du vendredi (série Bravo) assistent à ce concert.
La représentation de ce programme donnée dans le cadre de la Série Bravo aura lieu le 10 mai 2018 à 20 h.

Durée

Durée approximative de 90 minutes sans entracte.

video: Harriet joue Haydn Concerto pour violoncelle en do majeur
Harriet joue Haydn Concerto pour violoncelle en do majeur
video: Harriet Krijgh
Harriet Krijgh
Harriet Krijgh © Marco Borggreve
Harriet Krijgh © Marco Borggreve
Menu