News Releases

  1. The National Arts Centre Orchestra kicks off the 2010-2011 season in style with a spectacular 7-concert Mozart-Haydn Festival – featuring Music Director Pinchas Zukerman and stellar guest artists

    September 8, 2010

    For the fourth year in a row, the National Arts Centre Orchestra inaugurates the season with a spectacular festival devoted to the music of particular composers. From September 22 to September 30, The Mozart-Haydn Festival features five evening and two lunchtime concerts celebrating musical friendships, then and now. As in the past, this Festival will really start the season with a bang! Proving... Read more

  2. The National Arts Centre Orchestra kicks off the 2010-2011 season in style with a spectacular 7-concert Mozart-Haydn Festival – featuring Music Director Pinchas Zukerman and stellar guest artists

    September 8, 2010

    For the fourth year in a row, the National Arts Centre Orchestra inaugurates the season with a spectacular festival devoted to the music of particular composers. From September 22 to September 30, The Mozart-Haydn Festival features five evening and two lunchtime concerts celebrating musical friendships, then and now. As in the past, this Festival will really start the season with a bang! Proving... Read more

  3. The National Arts Centre Orchestra kicks off the 2010-2011 season in style with a spectacular 7-concert Mozart-Haydn Festival – featuring Music Director Pinchas Zukerman and stellar guest artists

    September 8, 2010

    For the fourth year in a row, the National Arts Centre Orchestra inaugurates the season with a spectacular festival devoted to the music of particular composers. From September 22 to September 30, The Mozart-Haydn Festival features five evening and two lunchtime concerts celebrating musical friendships, then and now. As in the past, this Festival will really start the season with a bang! Proving... Read more

  4. The National Arts Centre Orchestra kicks off the 2010-2011 season in style with a spectacular 7-concert Mozart-Haydn Festival – featuring Music Director Pinchas Zukerman and stellar guest artists

    September 8, 2010

    For the fourth year in a row, the National Arts Centre Orchestra inaugurates the season with a spectacular festival devoted to the music of particular composers. From September 22 to September 30, The Mozart-Haydn Festival features five evening and two lunchtime concerts celebrating musical friendships, then and now. As in the past, this Festival will really start the season with a bang! Proving... Read more

  5. The National Arts Centre Orchestra kicks off the 2010-2011 season in style with a spectacular 7-concert Mozart-Haydn Festival – featuring Music Director Pinchas Zukerman and stellar guest artists

    September 8, 2010

    For the fourth year in a row, the National Arts Centre Orchestra inaugurates the season with a spectacular festival devoted to the music of particular composers. From September 22 to September 30, The Mozart-Haydn Festival features five evening and two lunchtime concerts celebrating musical friendships, then and now. As in the past, this Festival will really start the season with a bang! Proving... Read more

  6. The National Arts Centre Orchestra kicks off the 2010-2011 season in style with a spectacular 7-concert Mozart-Haydn Festival – featuring Music Director Pinchas Zukerman and stellar guest artists

    September 8, 2010

    For the fourth year in a row, the National Arts Centre Orchestra inaugurates the season with a spectacular festival devoted to the music of particular composers. From September 22 to September 30, The Mozart-Haydn Festival features five evening and two lunchtime concerts celebrating musical friendships, then and now. As in the past, this Festival will really start the season with a bang! Proving... Read more

  7. The National Arts Centre Orchestra kicks off the 2010-2011 season in style with a spectacular 7-concert Mozart-Haydn Festival – featuring Music Director Pinchas Zukerman and stellar guest artists

    September 8, 2010

    For the fourth year in a row, the National Arts Centre Orchestra inaugurates the season with a spectacular festival devoted to the music of particular composers. From September 22 to September 30, The Mozart-Haydn Festival features five evening and two lunchtime concerts celebrating musical friendships, then and now. As in the past, this Festival will really start the season with a bang! Proving... Read more

  8. A New Season of Performances at the National Arts Centre is About to Begin - Tickets on Sale September 7!

    September 7, 2010

    OTTAWA, August 30 – The National Arts Centre’s 2010-11 Season is about to begin and now is the time to make sure you are a part of it when tickets go on sale, Tuesday, September 7. The greatest names in arts and entertainment – from across Canada and around the world -- will be featured in orchestral, theatrical, and dance performances for all the NAC stages. Whatever your taste,... Read more

  9. New This SeasonDesign Your Own NAC Subscription at  the National Arts Centre Starting September 7!

    September 7, 2010

    OTTAWA – On September 7, the National Arts Centre’s Box Office opens with a new and exciting subscription package - Design Your Own NAC Subscription! Every year, the NAC Orchestra, Dance, English Theatre, French Theatre, and Fourth Stage present a wide range of exciting performances. Now patrons can pick favourites and build their own subscription series! From ballet, theatre and... Read more

  10. Artistic Director Peter Hinton unveils the National Arts Centre English Theatre 2010-11 Season

    March 22, 2010

    On Monday, March 22, 2010, at the National Arts Centre, Peter Hinton, Artistic Director of Canada’s National Arts Centre English Theatre, will unveil the 2010-11 season. The NAC English Theatre looks into the future with a sense of curiosity and anticipation. Youth and Family are at the heart of our 2010-11 English Theatre Season: classical, international and Canadian plays rejoicing in the... Read more

Menu

Communiqués de presse

  1. La lecture, devant le Parlement de la pièce Les Justes marquera le début de la Fête de la culture au CNA

    20 September 2010

     OTTAWA – Le Centre national des Arts présentera, le 24 septembre prochain à 10 h devant le Parlement canadien à Ottawa, la lecture d’un extrait de la pièce Les Justes (d’après l’œuvre d’Albert Camus) qui aborde la question du terrorisme et les limites de la violence politique. La pièce, qui a été... Plus

  2. LES JUSTESAlbert Camus / Stanislas Nordey EXCLUSIVITÉ NORD-AMÉRICAINE

    14 September 2010

    Drame de guerre d’Albert Camus mis en scène par Stanislas Nordey avec Emmanuelle Béart, Vincent Dissez, Raoul Fernandez, Damien Gabriac, Frédéric Leidgens, Wajdi Mouawad, Véronique Nordey, Laurent Sauvage. Un spectacle du Théâtre National de Bretagne, de la compagnie Nordey, du Grand Avec le soutien de CulturesFrance. Se pourrait-il... Plus

  3. Début des répétitions de la Compagnie de théâtre anglais du CNA 2010/2011!

    10 September 2010

    Ottawa, Ontario – Le Centre national des Arts est heureux de présenter les artistes qui formeront la Compagnie de théâtre anglais du CNA 2010-2011. La Compagnie prendra de l’ampleur cette saison, passant de dix-huit à vingt-quatre comédiens qui œuvreront aux côtés de dramaturges, de metteurs en scène, de concepteurs et de... Plus

  4. L’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts amorce sa saison 2010-2011 de façon spectaculaire par un Festival Mozart-Haydn de sept concerts – avec le directeur musical Pinchas Zukerman et une pléiade d’artistes invités

    8 September 2010

    Pour la quatrième année consécutive, l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts (CNA) inaugure sa saison par un spectaculaire festival voué à la musique de compositeurs de choix. Du 22 au 30 septembre, Le Festival Mozart-Haydn présente cinq concerts en soirée et deux concerts midi rendant hommage aux amitiés musicales d’hier et... Plus

  5. L’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts amorce sa saison 2010-2011 de façon spectaculaire par un Festival Mozart-Haydn de sept concerts – avec le directeur musical Pinchas Zukerman et une pléiade d’artistes invités

    8 September 2010

    Pour la quatrième année consécutive, l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts (CNA) inaugure sa saison par un spectaculaire festival voué à la musique de compositeurs de choix. Du 22 au 30 septembre, Le Festival Mozart-Haydn présente cinq concerts en soirée et deux concerts midi rendant hommage aux amitiés musicales d’hier et... Plus

  6. L’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts amorce sa saison 2010-2011 de façon spectaculaire par un Festival Mozart-Haydn de sept concerts – avec le directeur musical Pinchas Zukerman et une pléiade d’artistes invités

    8 September 2010

    Pour la quatrième année consécutive, l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts (CNA) inaugure sa saison par un spectaculaire festival voué à la musique de compositeurs de choix. Du 22 au 30 septembre, Le Festival Mozart-Haydn présente cinq concerts en soirée et deux concerts midi rendant hommage aux amitiés musicales d’hier et... Plus

  7. L’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts amorce sa saison 2010-2011 de façon spectaculaire par un Festival Mozart-Haydn de sept concerts – avec le directeur musical Pinchas Zukerman et une pléiade d’artistes invités

    8 September 2010

    Pour la quatrième année consécutive, l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts (CNA) inaugure sa saison par un spectaculaire festival voué à la musique de compositeurs de choix. Du 22 au 30 septembre, Le Festival Mozart-Haydn présente cinq concerts en soirée et deux concerts midi rendant hommage aux amitiés musicales d’hier et... Plus

  8. L’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts amorce sa saison 2010-2011 de façon spectaculaire par un Festival Mozart-Haydn de sept concerts – avec le directeur musical Pinchas Zukerman et une pléiade d’artistes invités

    8 September 2010

    Pour la quatrième année consécutive, l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts (CNA) inaugure sa saison par un spectaculaire festival voué à la musique de compositeurs de choix. Du 22 au 30 septembre, Le Festival Mozart-Haydn présente cinq concerts en soirée et deux concerts midi rendant hommage aux amitiés musicales d’hier et... Plus

  9. L’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts amorce sa saison 2010-2011 de façon spectaculaire par un Festival Mozart-Haydn de sept concerts – avec le directeur musical Pinchas Zukerman et une pléiade d’artistes invités

    8 September 2010

    Pour la quatrième année consécutive, l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts (CNA) inaugure sa saison par un spectaculaire festival voué à la musique de compositeurs de choix. Du 22 au 30 septembre, Le Festival Mozart-Haydn présente cinq concerts en soirée et deux concerts midi rendant hommage aux amitiés musicales d’hier et... Plus

  10. L’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts amorce sa saison 2010-2011 de façon spectaculaire par un Festival Mozart-Haydn de sept concerts – avec le directeur musical Pinchas Zukerman et une pléiade d’artistes invités

    8 September 2010

    Pour la quatrième année consécutive, l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts (CNA) inaugure sa saison par un spectaculaire festival voué à la musique de compositeurs de choix. Du 22 au 30 septembre, Le Festival Mozart-Haydn présente cinq concerts en soirée et deux concerts midi rendant hommage aux amitiés musicales d’hier et... Plus

Menu