September 21, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Troupe Vertigo

Holiday Cirque

Featuring the NAC Orchestra

2021-12-09 20:00 2021-12-11 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Holiday Cirque

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/25647

In-person event

This holiday season, experience the thrill of the circus and the beauty of the symphony when the NAC Orchestra welcomes back to Southam Hall Troupe Vertigo, the L.A.-based ensemble whose “dizzying acts defy gravity and leave its lucky audiences in awe” (Los Angeles Times). This must-see evening spectacular melds all your holiday favourites with a spellbinding mix of music, circus, dance, and theatre. If you’ve never experienced holiday classics like “March of the...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
December 9 - 11, 2021
8:00 pm

December 2021

  1. Dec 9 2021
    Thursday

    8:00pm

  2. Dec 10 2021
    Friday

    8:00pm

  3. Dec 11 2021
    Saturday

    8:00pm

Close
Troupe Vertigo
Family programming Music Pops Circus Holidays

In-person event

This holiday season, experience the thrill of the circus and the beauty of the symphony when the NAC Orchestra welcomes back to Southam Hall Troupe Vertigo, the L.A.-based ensemble whose “dizzying acts defy gravity and leave its lucky audiences in awe” (Los Angeles Times). This must-see evening spectacular melds all your holiday favourites with a spellbinding mix of music, circus, dance, and theatre. If you’ve never experienced holiday classics like “March of the Toys,” “A Caribbean Sleigh Ride,” and “What Child is This?” set in electrifying motion, you’re in for a singular treat!

Founded in 2009 by Cirque de Soleil alumna Aloysia Gavre and producer Rex Camphuis, Troupe Vertigo turns dazzling physical feats into works of art, set to the holiday music you love.

Conductor Michelle Merrill has been inspiring audiences throughout the world with her sharply detailed and vibrant performances. A passionate and dynamic artist, she served four years as the associate conductor of the Detroit Symphony Orchestra and has directed orchestras in the US, Canada, and Europe. This is Merrill’s debut with the NAC Orchestra.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Dec 6
Dec 7
Dec 8
Dec 9
  • 8:00pm
Dec 10
  • 8:00pm
Dec 11
  • 8:00pm
Dec 12
Troupe Vertigo
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 27 septembre 2021.
Troupe Vertigo

Cirque des Fêtes

Mettant en vedette l'Orchestre du CNA

2021-12-09 20:00 2021-12-11 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Cirque des Fêtes

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/25647

Événement en personne

Pendant le temps des Fêtes, laissez-vous impressionner par les prouesses d’artistes de cirque et bercer par la magnifique musique symphonique alors que l’Orchestre du CNA accueille de nouveau, à la Salle Southam, la Troupe Vertigo. Cette troupe de Los Angeles vous en mettra plein la vue avec « ses numéros étourdissants qui déjouent les lois de la gravité et laissent ses heureux spectateurs bouche bée » (Los Angeles...

Read more

Salle Southam,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
9 - 11 décembre 2021
20 h 00

décembre 2021

  1. déc 9 2021
    jeudi

    20 h 00

  2. déc 10 2021
    vendredi

    20 h 00

  3. déc 11 2021
    samedi

    20 h 00

Fermer
Troupe Vertigo
Famille Musique Pops Cirque Fêtes

Événement en personne

Pendant le temps des Fêtes, laissez-vous impressionner par les prouesses d’artistes de cirque et bercer par la magnifique musique symphonique alors que l’Orchestre du CNA accueille de nouveau, à la Salle Southam, la Troupe Vertigo. Cette troupe de Los Angeles vous en mettra plein la vue avec « ses numéros étourdissants qui déjouent les lois de la gravité et laissent ses heureux spectateurs bouche bée » (Los Angeles Times). Au programme de ce spectacle incontournable : vos pièces préférées du temps des Fêtes et un mélange envoûtant de musique, de cirque, de danse et de théâtre. Si vous n’avez jamais entendu des classiques du temps des Fêtes tels que March of the Toys, Caribbean Sleigh Ride et What Child is This? accompagnés d’impressionnants numéros d’acrobatie, c’est tout un divertissement qui vous attend!

Fondé en 2009 par l’ancienne artiste du Cirque de Soleil Aloysia Gavre et le réalisateur Rex Camphuis, Troupe Vertigo transforme les prouesses des acrobates en œuvres d’art au rythme de la musique des Fêtes que vous aimez tant.

La chef d’orchestre Michelle Merrill inspire les publics du monde entier avec ses performances extrêmement minutieuses et énergiques. Artiste passionnée et dynamique, elle a été chef associée de l’Orchestre symphonique de Detroit pendant 4 ans et a dirigé des orchestres aux États-Unis, au Canada et en Europe. Elle dirige l’Orchestre du CNA pour la première fois.

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
déc 6
déc 7
déc 8
déc 9
  • 20 h 00
déc 10
  • 20 h 00
déc 11
  • 20 h 00
déc 12
Troupe Vertigo
Menu