Family programming Indigenous arts Music Classical music Vocal Storytelling Festival events

Suggested for 5-12 years old

Join the National Arts Centre Orchestra, JUNO Award-winning Inuk recording artist Susan Aglukark, and multi-award winning singer-songwriters Twin Flames, and Inuit throat singing duo Silla for a unique musical journey to the North! Through storytelling, throat singing, and dance, singer-songwriter and activist Aglukark will guide you through your discovery of this spectacular region’s dynamic culture. Presented in collaboration with NAC Presents and the NAC’s new Indigenous Theatre.

This concert is part of the exciting all-Indigenous programming taking over the NAC’s performance and public spaces September 11-29, 2019. This premiere Indigenous Arts Festival, Mòshkamo, celebrates the inaugural season of NAC’s Indigenous Theatre and the resurgence of Indigenous Arts. Learn more about Mòshkamo, presented by Facebook Canada, at MoshkamoFestival.ca

FAMILY ADVENTURES WITH THE NAC ORCHESTRA: Lively bilingual one-hour performances, it's always hands-on and fun! Enjoy an afternoon exploring the wonders of music with a variety of entertaining performances and pre-show activities to choose from. More than just a concert it’s an interactive musical experience featuring the NAC Orchestra and amazing guest artists. Guaranteed to thrill music lovers!


TUNETOWN Pre-concert Activities

Arrive 45 minutes early to participate in hands on TUNETOWN pre-concert activities in the NAC Main lobbies. More than a concert, it’s an interactive musical experience! Guaranteed to thrill music lovers of all ages! The Mòshkamo edition of pre-concert activities will include:

(Please note that the following activities are subject to change)

  • Join Inuit Elder David Serkoak and learn traditional Inuit drumming
  • Join students from Nunavut Sivuniksavut for throat singing and Inuit string games. You can also learn to write your name in syllabic (the Inuit alphabet) and discover traditional Inuit clothing and tools!
  • Discover the interactive virtual reality project Biidaaban: First Light that illuminates how Indigenous languages can help us understand our place in a reconciled version of Canada’s largest urban environment. Presented by By Lisa Jackson, Mathew Borrett, Jam3 and the National Film Board of Canada
  • Learn more about the Arctic and Northern Indigenous cultures at the Ottawa Public Library ’s reading corner
  • Watch “What’s My Superpower?”, an Inuit children short animation film presented by the Ottawa International Animation Festival
  • Try your luck at a giant Connect Four game presented by ELMNT FM: The Spirit of Ottawa
  • Play some of the string instruments that will be featured on stage with students from the Ottawa Suzuki Strings
  • Join the Lotus Centre for Special Music Education for an interactive sensory-friendly activity (Saturday September 21 only)
  • Participate in interactive musical activities with Music for Young Children
  • Build an Inukshuk and create an Ajaqaq game with students from Nunavut Sivuniksavut
  • Discover Breaking Ground, an exhibition featuring the work of groundbreaking Indigenous women artists—Freda Diesing, Helen Kalvak, Janet Kigusiuq and Rita Letendre—presented by Carleton University Art Gallery in conjunction with Mòshkamo: Indigenous Arts Rising

TUNETOWN preconcert activities are made possible with support from the Friends of NAC Orchestra.


NACOtron presented in collaboration with Rogers TV

Rogers TV is very pleased to present NACOtron, in partnership with the National Arts Centre Orchestra. We hope you enjoy the giant images on the NACOtron screen as they capture and magnify the magic of these fabulous concerts.


National Youth and Education Trust

Family Programming is made possible in part by the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust. The Trust is supported by partners and patrons of the annual NAC Gala and the donors of the NAC Foundation’s Corporate Circle and Donors’ Circle.

Performance is approximately 1 hour with no intermission.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Sep 16
Sep 17
Sep 18
Sep 19
Sep 20
Sep 21
  • 2:30 PM
Sep 22
  • 2:30 PM
video: 2019-2020 NAC Orchestra Family Concerts
2019-2020 NAC Orchestra Family Concerts
Menu

50% de rabais sur les abonnements - 2 jours seulement - Ne manquez pas ça! (Compte à rebours :
)
Cet événement est passé
Famille Arts autochtones Musique Musique classique Voix Conte Festival

Recommandé pour les 5 à 12 ans

Joignez-vous à l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts, la chanteuse inuite primée aux JUNO Susan Aglukark, et auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes plusieurs fois primés Twin Flames, et chanteuses de gorge inuits Silla pour un fabuleux voyage musical dans le Nord! À travers le conte, le chant de gorge, et la danse , l’auteure-compositrice-interprète et activiste vous fera découvrir la culture dynamique de cette région spectaculaire. Présenté en collaboration avec CNA Présente et le tout nouveau Théâtre autochtone du CNA.

Ce spectacle s’inscrit dans le cadre du Festival Mòshkamo, qui célèbre le réveil des arts autochtones et donne le coup d’envoi à la saison inaugurale du Théâtre autochtone du CNA : une captivante programmation tout autochtone se déroulera à la fois en salle et dans les espaces publics du Centre du 11 au 29 septembre 2019. Moshkamo sera présenté grâce à la participation de Facebook Canada. Pour plus de renseignements sur Moshkamo, consultez le site Web festivalmoshkamo.ca

AVENTURES FAMILIALES AVEC L'ORCHESTRE DU CNA : Des concerts bilingues d’une heure sous le signe du plaisir et de l’action! Passez un après-midi dans le monde merveilleux de la musique en choisissant parmi un éventail de spectacles divertissants, tous précédés d’activités amusantes. Ces expériences musicales interactives mettent en vedette l’Orchestre du CNA et ses formidables artistes invités. Plaisir assuré pour tous les mélomanes!


Activités d’avant-concert DORÉMIVILLE

Arrivez 45 minutes avant le début du concert pour participer aux activités éducatives DORÉMIVILLE dans les foyers du CNA. Bien plus qu’un simple concert, ces activités interactives proposent du plaisir assuré pour les mélomanes de tous âges. Voici les activités d’avant-concert prévues dans le cadre du festival des arts autochtones Mòshkamo :

(Veuillez noter que les activités au programme pourraient changer.)

  • Jouez du tambour inuit traditionnel avec l’aîné inuit David Serkoark;
  • Essayez le chant guttural et les jeux de ficelle inuits sous la direction des élèves du collège Nunavut Sivuniksavut. Apprenez aussi à écrire votre nom avec le syllabaire inuktitut et à mieux connaître les outils et vêtements traditionnels autochtones;
  • Découvrez comment les langues autochtones peuvent nous aider à réinventer un Canada où tous cohabitent dans la paix et à trouver notre place au sein du plus grand espace urbain au Canada par l’entremise d’une expérience de réalité virtuelle intitulée Biidaaban : Première lueur. Une création de Lisa Jackson, Mathew Borrett, Jam3 et l’Office national du film du Canada;
  • Plongez au cœur des cultures autochtones de l’Arctique et du Nord dans le coin-lecture proposé par la Bibliothèque publique d’Ottawa;
  • Regardez le film d’animation inuit pour enfants What’s My Superpower?, présenté au Festival international du film d’animation d’Ottawa;
  • Faites une partie de Puissance 4, gracieuseté de la station de radio ELMNT FM: The Spirit of Ottawa;
  • Laissez les élèves de l’école Ottawa Suzuki Strings vous montrer à jouer de l’un des instruments à cordes en vedette pendant le concert;
  • Vivez une activité interactive adaptée aux sensibilités sensorielles grâce au Lotus Centre for Special Music Education (le samedi 21 septembre seulement);
  • Participez à diverses activités musicales interactives menées par des membres de l’organisme Music for Young Children;
  • Construisez un inukshuk et créez une figure de ficelle (ajaqaq) sous la direction des élèves du collège Nunavut Sivuniksavut;
  • Faites le tour de l’exposition À l’avant-garde : Freda Diesing, Helen Kalvak, Janet Kigusiuq et Rita Letendre, organisée conjointement par la Galerie d’art de l’Université Carleton et le festival Mòshkamo : Le réveil des arts autochtones.

Les activité d’avant-concert DORÉMILLE sont rendues possibles grâce au soutien des Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA.


OCNAtron présenté en collaboration avec TV Rogers

TV Rogers a le plaisir de présenter l’OCNAtron en collaboration avec l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts. Nous espérons que les images diffusées sur l’écran géant de l’OCNAtron, qui saisissent et amplifient la magie du moment, vous permettront d’apprécier encore plus ces fabuleux concerts.


Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l'éducation

Ce programme est rendu possible en partie grâce à la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA. La Fiducie est soutenue par les amis et les spectateurs du gala annuel du CNA, et les mécènes du Cercle des entreprises et du Cercle des donateurs de la Fondation du CNA.

Durée approximative de 1 heure sans entracte.

video: Concerts famille de l'Orchestre du CNA 2019-2020
Concerts famille de l'Orchestre du CNA 2019-2020
Menu