November 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Canada’s NAC Orchestra at Colston Hall

This event has passed
Music

The musicians of Canada’s National Arts Centre Orchestra will offer a beautiful concert in Bristol’s Colston Hall on October 30th – an evening of extraordinary musicality featuring internationally-acclaimed violin virtuoso and conductor Pinchas Zukerman.

The NAC Orchestra’s Performance and Education Tour of the United Kingdom packs gorgeous evening concerts and dozens of educational activities and performances into 10 days, celebrating the relentless bravery and deep devotion to country that British and Canadian soldiers showed the world during World War I. Music by Ralph Vaughan Williams, by award-winning Canadian composer John Estacio, and by Max Bruch and Beethoven will be performed by this exceptional orchestra in a live, visceral experience that will stay with you.

Follow the tour at nacotour.ca and be part of an incredible musical story as it unfolds.

- - - - - -

Ticket-holders are invited to join us prior to the concert for the following FREE activities featuring the works of Canadian composers John Estacio and Abigail Richardson:

Pre-concert lecture with John Estacio (6:25 pm): Attend a 30-minute pre-concert chat with composer John Estacio and host BBC Radio’s Stephen Johnson who will interview Estacio about his work Brio: Toccata and Fantasy for Orchestra among the rest of the evening’s repertoire. There will also be a question and answer format to engage the audience.

Pre-concert choir performance, Song of the Poets (6:45 pm):
A pre-concert performance by The Erebus Ensemble prior to the NAC Orchestra’s evening concert at The Lantern in Colston Hall. The NAC is the lead commissioner of a powerful tribute to the soldiers of the First World War called “Song of the Poets” by Canadian composer Abigail Richardson that will be featured by wonderful youth and community choirs in all tour cities as part of the NAC Orchestra’s pre-concert activities.

Artists

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 22 octobre 2021.

Orchestre du CNA du Canada à Colston Hall

2014-10-30 19:30 2014-10-30 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Orchestre du CNA du Canada à Colston Hall

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/9065

Les musiciens de l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts du Canada présenteront un concert enchanteur au Colston Hall de Bristol le 30 octobre – une extraordinaire soirée musicale mettant en vedette le violoniste virtuose et chef d’orchestre de renommée mondiale Pinchas Zukerman. La Tournée de concerts et d’activités éducatives de l’Orchestre du CNA au Royaume-Uni concentre sur 10 jours de sublimes...

Read more

Colston Hall,Colston St,Bristol,Royaume-Uni
jeudi 30 octobre 2014
19 h 30 HAE
Cet événement est passé
Musique

Les musiciens de l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts du Canada présenteront un concert enchanteur au Colston Hall de Bristol le 30 octobre – une extraordinaire soirée musicale mettant en vedette le violoniste virtuose et chef d’orchestre de renommée mondiale Pinchas Zukerman.

La Tournée de concerts et d’activités éducatives de l’Orchestre du CNA au Royaume-Uni concentre sur 10 jours de sublimes soirées de concert et des dizaines d’activités éducatives et de prestations musicales, en hommage à l’indomptable bravoure et au profond amour de leur pays dont ont fait montre les soldats britanniques et canadiens qui ont pris part à la Première Guerre mondiale. Cet ensemble exceptionnel interprètera des œuvres de Ralph Vaughan Williams, du compositeur canadien primé John Estacio, de Max Bruch et de Beethoven pour vous offrir une poignante expérience de concert que vous n’oublierez pas de sitôt.

Suivez la tournée en ligne à l’adresse tourneeocna.ca et vivez une formidable aventure musicale à mesure qu’elle se déroule.

- - - - - -

Les détenteurs de billets sont invités à participer aux activités d’avant-concert GRATUITES suivantes, mettant à contribution les compositeurs canadiens John Estacio et Abigail Richardson :

Conférence d’avant-concert avec John Estacio (18h25) : Joignez-vous à John Estacio pour une causerie d’avant-concert de 30 minutes, où l’animateur de BBC Radio Stephen Johnson interviewera le compositeur sur son œuvre Brio : Toccata et Fantaisie pour orchestre, qui figure au programme du concert. Le public aura l’occasion de poser des questions pendant la causerie.

Prestation chorale d’avant-concert : The Song of the Poets (18h45) :
Prestation donnée par l’Erebus Ensemble avant le concert en soirée de l’Orchestre du CNA à la salle The Lantern au Colston Hall. Le CNA rend hommage aux soldats de la Première Guerre mondiale en se faisant le principal investisseur dans la commande d’une composition, intitulée The Song of the Poets, à la canadienne Abigail Richardson. L’œuvre sera interprétée par d’excellents chœurs communautaires et de jeunes dans toutes les villes de la Tournée dans le cadre des activités d’avant-concert de l’Orchestre du CNA. 

Menu