Rhythm and Soul, Latin Style!

Rhythm and Soul, Latin Style

Family Adventures with the NAC Orchestra

2023-01-21 15:30 2023-01-21 16:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Rhythm and Soul, Latin Style

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/31613

In-person event

For children 5+ and the whole family Spice up your Saturday afternoon and travel to Latin America with the NAC Orchestra! Rhythm, sound, and tradition. Music, lyrics, and dance. It’s a feast for the senses when the NAC Orchestra shares its Latin groove with you, under the direction of Cuban guest conductor Cosette Justo Valdés. In Latin America, live music is everywhere, and there’s always dancing! This special musical celebration will take you to the stages and streets of...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, January 21, 2023
3:30 PM EDT
Rhythm and Soul, Latin Style!
Family programming Music Classical music World music Children
  • In-person event
  • Bilingual
  • ≈ 60mn · No intermission

For children 5+ and the whole family

Spice up your Saturday afternoon and travel to Latin America with the NAC Orchestra!

Rhythm, sound, and tradition. Music, lyrics, and dance. It’s a feast for the senses when the NAC Orchestra shares its Latin groove with you, under the direction of Cuban guest conductor Cosette Justo Valdés.

In Latin America, live music is everywhere, and there’s always dancing! This special musical celebration will take you to the stages and streets of countries like Cuba, Argentina, and Mexico, and will send you spinning into the best of Latin America’s musical styles. Tango, salsa, rumba, conga, bossa nova – just try to sit still when NACO and its special guests explore the complex rhythms, unique sounds, colourful instruments, and rich, bold history of Latin American music!

---------------------------


We hope you will enjoy the giant images on the NACOtron screen as they capture and magnify the magic of these fabulous concerts!

The NAC Foundation would like to acknowledge the generous support from the Friends of the NAC Orchestra, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, Grant and Alice Burton, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust. National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Rhythm and Soul, Latin Style!
Menu

« Rhythm and Soul » façon latine

« Rhythm and Soul » façon latine

Aventures Familiales avec l'Orchestre du CNA

2023-01-21 15:30 2023-01-21 16:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : « Rhythm and Soul » façon latine

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/31613

Événement en personne

Pour les 5 ans et + et toute la famille! Pimentez votre samedi après-midi avec l’Orchestre du CNA qui vous transporte en Amérique latine!  Rythmes, sonorités et traditions; musique, danse et poésie… Un véritable festin pour les sens! Sous la direction de l’invitée d’honneur, la chef d’orchestre cubaine Cosette Justo Valdés, l’Orchestre du CNA vous insufflera des rythmes latins dans la peau. En...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 21 janvier 2023
15 h 30 HAE
« Rhythm and Soul » façon latine
la cheffe d'orchestre Cosette Justo Valdés. © Curtis Perry
Famille Musique Musique classique Musique globale Enfance
  • Événement en personne
  • Bilingue
  • ≈ 60mn · Sans entracte

Pour les 5 ans et + et toute la famille!

Pimentez votre samedi après-midi avec l’Orchestre du CNA qui vous transporte en Amérique latine!

 Rythmes, sonorités et traditions; musique, danse et poésie… Un véritable festin pour les sens! Sous la direction de l’invitée d’honneur, la chef d’orchestre cubaine Cosette Justo Valdés, l’Orchestre du CNA vous insufflera des rythmes latins dans la peau.

En Amérique latine, la musique est partout, tout comme la danse! Cet hommage musical hors série vous transportera sur les rues et les scènes de Cuba, de l’Argentine et du Mexique, et vous enivrera des meilleurs styles musicaux du continent. Tango, salsa, rumba, conga, bossa-nova… Vous ne pourrez tenir en place quand l’Orchestre du CNA et ses invités spéciaux vous présenteront les rythmes complexes, la sonorité unique, les instruments colorés et l’histoire riche et audacieuse de la musique latino-américaine!

---------------------------


Les images diffusées sur l'écran géant OCNAtron pour amplifier la magie du spectacle, vous permettront d’apprécier encore plus ces fabuleux concerts.

La Fondation du Centre national des Arts tient à souligner le généreux soutien des Amis de l'Orchestre du CNA, Un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d'Ottawa, le Fonds Janice et Earle O'Born pour l'excellence dans les arts de la scène, Grant et Alice Burton, ainsi que et les donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, la principale ressource de financement pour les programmes de jeunesse et des activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

« Rhythm and Soul » façon latine
la cheffe d'orchestre Cosette Justo Valdés. © Curtis Perry
Menu