April 8, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Music Circle: virtual workshop series

for students with exceptionalities
Kindergarten–Grade 12 Music Classical music Workshops Special needs

The Music Circle is a unique opportunity for students with exceptionalities to explore orchestral instruments and their sounds, while also developing their auditory, motor, social and motivation skills through interactive workshops and a culminating performance with a trained NAC Orchestra musician and an adaptive music educator. (Elementary and secondary grade levels). 

Watch the Music Circle video series and download the free guidebook for information and strategies to foster musical engagement for the special needs community.

Join our email list for the latest programming updates!

Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address

Bring the performing arts into children’s lives

Your donations help the National Arts Centre reach more students, educators and communities across Canada. The National Youth and Education Trust is the NAC’s primary source of funding for initiatives that nurture and develop the creativity of children and youth, and support the educators and artists who challenge and encourage them.

The NAC Foundation would like to acknowledge the generous support from the Leacross Foundation, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Excellence in the Performing Arts, Grant and Alice Burton, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 8 avril 2021.

Ateliers numériques du Cercle musical

pour élèves ayant des besoins spéciaux
Maternelle–12e année Musique Musique classique Ateliers Besoins spécifiques

Le Cercle musical offre une occasion unique aux élèves ayant des besoins spéciaux de découvrir les instruments et les sons de l'orchestre, tout en développant leurs habiletés auditives, motrices et sociales dans le cadre d’ateliers interactifs animés par des instrumentistes qualifiés de l’Orchestre du CNA et des spécialistes en éducation musicale adaptative (niveaux primaire et secondaire).

Regardez les vidéos et téléchargez le guide d’accompagnement du Cercle musical afin d’obtenir des renseignements sur notre programme et découvrir des stratégies pour favoriser l’éveil musical chez les personnes ayant des besoins particuliers.

Inscrivez-vous à l'infolettre pour être les premiers informés!

N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide

Offrez aux enfants les joies des arts de la scène

Votre contribution permet au Centre national des Arts de rejoindre davantage d’élèves, d’éducateurs et de communautés partout au Canada. La Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation est la principale source de financement d’initiatives qui visent à nourrir et à cultiver les talents créateurs des jeunes de partout au Canada, ainsi qu’à appuyer les éducateurs et les artistes qui stimulent et encouragent la jeune génération.

La Fondation du Centre national des Arts tient à souligner le généreux soutien de la fondation Leacross, des Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, du fonds orienté par un donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, du Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence dans les arts de la scène, de Grant et Alice Burton, et des donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale ressource de financement pour les programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu