Connected North

Tailored Workshops & Residencies
Kindergarten-Grade 12 Music Theatre Dance

Ages 3-18

*Please note that this is a general listing available to Connected North representatives and schools only.*

Arts Alive is delighted to partner with Connected North to offer virtual performing arts workshops and residencies led by teaching artists from across the country. These workshops are available to schools located in northern communities who participate in the Connected North program.

Workshops include the tailored sessions below, in addition to other Arts Alive virtual workshops & residencies:

- Inuit Expressions with Sylvia Cloutier
- Inuit Throat Singing with Silla
- Young Artist Careers and Mentoring
- Private or Small Group Lessons with NAC Orchestra Musicians
- Tailored Dance Workshops
- Other tailored programming in dance, theatre, or music for students or teachers

If you are a Connected North representative and would like to register for a workshop, please click on the yellow “Register” button and complete the workshop order form.  Once in the workshop order form, please follow the steps below:

1. Select “Connected North” from the drop-down list under “Events requested”.
2. Note the title of the specific workshop or residency you are requesting in the “notes” section at the end of the form.

About Connected North

Connected North fosters student engagement and enhanced education outcomes in remote Indigenous communities. This leading-edge program delivers immersive and interactive education services, through Cisco's high definition, two-way TelePresence video technology. The goal is to provide students and teachers with access to content that is engaging and innovative, with the hope of increasing feelings of empowerment in school and in life.

For more information, visit www.connectednorth.org.

Learning and engagement at Canada’s National Arts Centre is made possible through the support of many generous individuals and organizations from across the country. The Music Alive Program is made possible thanks to the leadership support of National Partner, The Azrieli Foundation, and Major Supporters, The Slaight Family Foundation and TD Bank Group. Thank you also to Grant and Alice Burton, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Connexions Nord

Résidences et ateliers adaptés
Marternelle-12 Musique Théâtre Danse

3-18 ans

*Veuillez noter qu’il s’agit d’une liste générale offerte uniquement aux représentants et représentantes et aux écoles du réseau Connexions Nord.*

Arts Vivants est ravi de collaborer avec Connexions Nord afin d’offrir des ateliers et des résidences virtuels sur les arts de la scène, animés par des artistes-pédagogues de tout le pays. Ces ateliers sont offerts aux écoles situées dans les communautés nordiques qui participent au programme Connexions Nord.

Les ateliers comprennent les séances ci-dessous, en plus des autres résidences et ateliers virtuels offerts par Arts Vivants:

- Expressions inuites, avec Sylvia Cloutier
- Chant de gorge inuit, avec Silla
- Orientation professionnelle et mentorat pour les jeunes artistes
- Leçons privées ou en petits groupes avec les musiciens de l’Orchestre du CNA
- Ateliers de danse sur mesure
- Autres programmes sur mesure en danse, en théâtre ou en musique pour les élèves ou le personnel enseignant

Si vous êtes un représentant ou une représentante de Connexions Nord et que vous souhaitez vous inscrire à un atelier, veuillez cliquer sur « Inscription » (bouton jaune) et remplir le formulaire de demande d’atelier. Une fois que vous aurez ouvert le forrmulaire, veuillez suivre les étapes ci-dessous :

1. Sélectionnez « Connexions Nord » dans le menu déroulant « Activités demandées ».
2. Notez le titre de l’atelier ou de la résidence que vous souhaitez demander dans la section « Notes », à la fin du formulaire.

À propos de Connexions Nord

Connexions Nord favorise l’engagement étudiant et participe à l’amélioration des résultats en matière d’éducation dans les communautés autochtones éloignées. Ce programme novateur offre des activités éducatives immersives et interactives grâce à la technologie vidéo bidirectionnelle haute définition TelePresence de Cisco. L’objectif du programme est de mettre du contenu innovateur et stimulant à la disposition des élèves et du corps enseignant, en espérant renforcer le sentiment d’autonomie dans les écoles et au quotidien.

Pour plus d’information, visitez le www.connectednorth.org (site partiellement traduit en français).

La Médiation culturelle est rendue possible grâce aux généreuses contributions de particuliers et d’organisations de partout au pays. Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à Grant et Alice Burton, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu