October 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Kaléidoscope

Performance/Workshop (in schoolyards!)
Preschool to Grade 3 (also suitable for Grades 4 & 5) Special Events Francophone Theatre Dance Workshops Children

Ages 4-10

*Presented from October 12 to 15, 2021*

Things are happening on the playground! 

It’s recess time with the Bouge de là company, which offers a lively dance-theatre show specially designed for the school playground. Four performers in crazy stretchy costumes invade the space and form a kaleidoscope of colours and movements. Scattered, hatted, clustered together, the joyful quartet explores the geometry of bodies, moving from the “very symmetrical” to hilariously chaotic gestures. 

After that breathtaking performance, choreographer Hélène Langevin invites all the students onto the open-air dance floor to awaken their inner dancer ... or simply to have fun to the rhythm of her inventive suggestions. 

An event that runs on the joy of being together! 

________________

Concept and choreography: Hélène Langevin // Performers: Marie-Eve Carrière, Emmanuelle Martin, Myriam Tremblay and Julie Tymchuk // Music: Bernard Falaise and André Gagnon // Costumes: Marilène Bastien // Produced by Bouge de là 

________________

Before submitting your request, please read the INFORMATION FOR SCHOOLS DOCUMENT.

________________

ABOUT BOUGE DE LÀ

Founded in 2000, Bouge de là is one of the few professional dance companies in Quebec devoted exclusively to dance for young audiences. Its mission is to create and present high-quality dance works for audiences ages 3 to 10 and to develop various cultural mediation activities to promote dance. The company places children at the heart of its approach by offering them a positive and joyful dance experience that challenges their senses and encourages them to get moving. 

Learn more about the artists

Learning and engagement at Canada’s National Arts Centre is made possible through the support of many generous individuals and organizations from across the country. The Music Alive Program is made possible thanks to the leadership support of National Partner, The Azrieli Foundation, and Major Supporters, The Slaight Family Foundation and TD Bank Group. Thank you also to Grant and Alice Burton, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 27 septembre 2021.

Kaléidoscope

Atelier-spectacle (dans la cour d'école!)
Maternelle à la 3e année (accessible également aux 4e et 5e années) Événements spéciaux Francophone Théâtre Danse Ateliers Enfance

4-10 ans

*Présenté du 12 au 15 octobre 2021*

Ça bouge dans la cour! 

C’est l’heure de la récréation avec la compagnie Bouge de là, qui propose un pétillant moment de danse-théâtre pensé spécialement pour la cour d’école. Quatre interprètes en costumes extensibles foufous envahissent l’espace et forment un kaléidoscope de couleurs et de mouvements. Dispersé, chapeauté, agglutiné, le joyeux quatuor explore la géométrie des corps, en passant du « très symétrique » aux rigolos gestes chaos. 

Après l’époustouflante performance, la chorégraphe Hélène Langevin invite tous les élèves à venir en piste pour réveiller l’animal dansant qui sommeille en eux... ou simplement s’amuser au rythme de ses propositions gestuelles éclatées. 

Un évènement qui carbure à la joie d’être ensemble! 

______________________

Chorégraphie et idéation : Hélène Langevin // Distribution : Marie-Eve Carrière, Emmanuelle Martin, Myriam Tremblay et Julie Tymchuk // Musique : Bernard Falaise et André Gagnon // Costumes : Marilène Bastien // Production : Bouge de là 

______________________

*Avant de soumettre votre demande, merci de prendre connaissance du document INFORMATION POUR LES ÉCOLES

______________________

À PROPOS DE BOUGE DE LÀ 

Créée en 2000, Bouge de là est l’une des rares compagnies de danse professionnelle au Québec à se consacrer exclusivement à la création chorégraphique pour le jeune public. Sa mission est de créer et diffuser des œuvres de danse de grande qualité destinées à un public âgé entre 3 et 10 ans et de développer une multitude d’activités de médiation culturelle permettant le rayonnement de la danse. La compagnie place l’enfant au cœur de sa démarche en lui offrant un contact bénéfique et heureux avec la danse, une expérience qui interpelle ses sens et qui suscite chez lui l’envie de se mettre en mouvement. 

Découvrez les artistes

La Médiation culturelle est rendue possible grâce aux généreuses contributions de particuliers et d’organisations de partout au pays. Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à Grant et Alice Burton, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu