Weather © Photo: Heidrun Löhr

Lucy Guerin Inc.

Weather

2013-11-07 20:00 2013-11-09 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Lucy Guerin Inc.

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/5503

An emotional and physical reaction to weather is one of the few remaining connections between humans and the natural world. This atmospheric and arresting new work – a unique exploration of the human body’s reaction to sun, wind and rain – is Lucy Guerin’s return to pure movement, a highly visual and kinetic homage to the breathtaking power of the elements. Hypnotic and profound, Weather is a dynamic expression of the thrill and awe that uncontrollable natural forces...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
November 7 - 9, 2013
This event has passed
Weather © Photo: Heidrun Löhr
Weather © Photo: Heidrun Löhr
Weather © Photo: Heidrun Löhr
Dance
“... highly evocative ... Weather is a stunning showcase ... some extraordinary moments. The beautiful shapes and synchronicity of the dancers’ bodies as they bend to inescapable forces will stay with you long after you leave the theatre.”” Simonne Michelle-Wells, Australian Stage
  • ≈ 1 hour and 5 minutes · No intermission

An emotional and physical reaction to weather is one of the few remaining connections between humans and the natural world. This atmospheric and arresting new work – a unique exploration of the human body’s reaction to sun, wind and rain – is Lucy Guerin’s return to pure movement, a highly visual and kinetic homage to the breathtaking power of the elements. Hypnotic and profound, Weather is a dynamic expression of the thrill and awe that uncontrollable natural forces inspire. Inventive design, relentlessly rhythmic music and textural sound echo fragility and brutality, sensations both visceral and physical.

For information on the master class with Lucy Guerin Inc. please click here.

Join us for a post-performance talkback with Lucy Guerin on Thursday, November 7.

video:
Weather © Photo: Heidrun Löhr
Weather © Photo: Heidrun Löhr
Weather © Photo: Heidrun Löhr
  • Choreography Lucy Guerin
Menu

Weather © Photo : Heidrun Löhr

Lucy Guerin Inc.

Weather

2013-11-07 20:00 2013-11-09 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Lucy Guerin Inc.

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/5503

La réponse émotive et physique au climat est l’un des derniers liens qui unissent les humains à la nature. Dans cette nouvelle création évocatrice et saisissante – étude inédite des réactions du corps humain au soleil, au vent et à la pluie, – Lucy Guerin renoue avec le mouvement pur en un hommage visuel et cinétique à la puissance indomptable des éléments. Œuvre hypnotique et...

Read more

Studio Azrieli ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
7 - 9 novembre 2013
Cet événement est passé
Weather © Photo : Heidrun Löhr
Weather © Photo : Heidrun Löhr
Weather © Photo : Heidrun Löhr
Danse
« (...) immensément évocateur (...) Weather est une vitrine saisissante (...) extraordinaire par moments. Les formes magnifiques et la synchronie des corps des danseurs, en bute à des forces irrépressibles, vont vous rester en tête longtemps après que vous ayez quitté la salle. » Simonne Michelle-Wells, Australian Stage
  • ≈ 1 heure et 5 minutes · Sans entracte

La réponse émotive et physique au climat est l’un des derniers liens qui unissent les humains à la nature. Dans cette nouvelle création évocatrice et saisissante – étude inédite des réactions du corps humain au soleil, au vent et à la pluie, – Lucy Guerin renoue avec le mouvement pur en un hommage visuel et cinétique à la puissance indomptable des éléments. Œuvre hypnotique et profonde, Weather exprime l’émerveillement et la stupeur qu’inspirent les forces naturelles. Scénographie inventive, musique aux rythmes implacables et sons texturés reflètent tour à tour la vulnérabilité et la brutalité, éveillant des sensations viscérales.

Pour des renseignements sur la classe de maître de Lucy Guerin Inc., cliquez ici.

Joignez-vous à nous pour une rencontre d’après-spectacle avec Lucy Guerin le jeudi 7 novembre.

video:
Weather © Photo : Heidrun Löhr
Weather © Photo : Heidrun Löhr
Weather © Photo : Heidrun Löhr
  • Chorégraphie Lucy Guerin
Menu