Let's Dance

Let’s Dance

Family Adventures with the NAC Orchestra

2023-04-29 15:30 2023-04-29 16:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Let’s Dance

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/31614

In-person event

For children 5+ and the whole family Electrifying performers, spectacular choreography, and the NAC Orchestra – You’ll be dancing in the aisles. All over the world people move to music, through movement we tell our stories and express our emotions. Come experience some of the world’s best dance music including ballet, hip-hop, Irish step dance, Latin and Chinese dance, and much, much more. Let’s Dance is an interactive multi-disciplinary experience that showcases...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, April 29, 2023
3:30 PM EDT
Let's Dance
Family programming Music Classical music Pop Hip-hop World music Children
  • DVOŘÁK Slavonic Dance
  • Tchaikovsky Swan Lake
  • BRUNO MARS Uptown Funk
  • LEROY ANDERSON The Irish Suite, The Irish Washerwoman
  • STEPHEN ROBERTS Bhangra Dance
  • TIESHAN AND YUAN Dance of the Yao People
  • Chostakovitch Chamber Symphony, op. 110a
  • NAUROZ TANYA Kurdish Dance
  • JAMES POYSER AND DANIEL BARTHOLOMEW-POYSER Three Hip Hop Moments
  • DANIEL BARTHOLOMEW-POYSER Hlonolofatsa Bacchanale
  • Leonard Bernstein West Side Story, Mambo
  • In-person event
  • Bilingual
  • ≈ 60 minutes · No intermission

For children 5+ and the whole family

Electrifying performers, spectacular choreography, and the NAC Orchestra – You’ll be dancing in the aisles.

All over the world people move to music, through movement we tell our stories and express our emotions. Come experience some of the world’s best dance music including ballet, hip-hop, Irish step dance, Latin and Chinese dance, and much, much more.

Let’s Dance is an interactive multi-disciplinary experience that showcases how different people around the world show expression through dance. Hear your National Arts Centre Orchestra and see the dancers as we move and play our way through some of the world's best dance music.

C’mon, Let’s Dance!

---------------------------

We hope you will enjoy the giant images on the NACOtron screen as they capture and magnify the magic of these fabulous concerts!

The NAC Foundation would like to acknowledge the generous support from the Friends of the NAC Orchestra, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, Grant and Alice Burton, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust. National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Let's Dance
Menu

Entrez dans la danse

Entrez dans la danse

Aventures Familiales avec l’Orchestre du CNA

2023-04-29 15:30 2023-04-29 16:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Entrez dans la danse

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/31614

Événement en personne

Pour les 5 ans et + et toute la famille! Des artistes électrisants, des chorégraphies spectaculaires et l’Orchestre du CNA vous donneront envie d’entrer dans la danse!  Dans le monde entier, on danse au son de la musique, on exprime son histoire et ses émotions par le mouvement. Venez écouter un florilège de musiques de danse splendides : ballet, hip-hop, gigue irlandaise, claquettes, danse latine, chinoise, et bien d’autres....

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 29 avril 2023
15 h 30 HAE
Entrez dans la danse
Famille Musique Musique classique Pop Hip-hop Musique globale Enfance
  • DVOŘÁK Danse slave nº 8, opus 46
  • Tchaïkovsky Le Lac des cygnes
  • BRUNO MARS Uptown Funk
  • LEROY ANDERSON Suite irlandaise, La lavandière irlandaise
  • STEPHEN ROBERTS Bhangra Dance
  • TIESHAN ET YUAN La danse du peuple Yao
  • Chostakovitch Symphonie de chambre, op. 110a
  • NAUROZ TANYA Danse Kurde
  • JAMES POYSER ET DANIEL BARTHOLOMEW-POYSER Three Hip Hop Moments
  • DANIEL BARTHOLOMEW-POYSER Hlonolofatsa Bacchanale
  • Leonard Bernstein West Side Story, Mambo
  • Événement en personne
  • Bilingue
  • ≈ 60 minutes · Sans entracte

Pour les 5 ans et + et toute la famille!

Des artistes électrisants, des chorégraphies spectaculaires et l’Orchestre du CNA vous donneront envie d’entrer dans la danse! 

Dans le monde entier, on danse au son de la musique, on exprime son histoire et ses émotions par le mouvement. Venez écouter un florilège de musiques de danse splendides : ballet, hip-hop, gigue irlandaise, claquettes, danse latine, chinoise, et bien d’autres. Allez, en piste! 

Entrez dans la danse, c’est un spectacle interactif multidisciplinaire qui montre comment le Monde s’exprime par la danse. L’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts et les danseurs donneront vie à de brillantes partitions de musique du monde entier.

Allez, entrez dans la danse!

---------------------------

Les images diffusées sur l'écran géant OCNAtron pour amplifier la magie du spectacle vous permettront d’apprécier encore plus ces fabuleux concerts.

La Fondation du Centre national des Arts tient à souligner le généreux soutien des Amis de l'Orchestre du CNA, Un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d'Ottawa, le Fonds Janice et Earle O'Born pour l'excellence dans les arts de la scène, Grant et Alice Burton, ainsi que et les donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, la principale ressource de financement pour les programmes de jeunesse et des activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Entrez dans la danse
Menu