Angela Hewitt © Peter Hundert

Presented by Audi

Angela Hewitt Plays Mozart

NACO Live

2023-04-05 20:00 2023-04-06 23:59 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Angela Hewitt Plays Mozart

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30532

In-person event

Hailed in the UK press as the “2019 Classical Face to Watch,” Australian conductor Jessica Cottis leads the NAC Orchestra in a special evening of music with Ottawa’s own piano virtuoso Angela Hewitt.    Mozart’s splendid and hugely expressive Piano Concerto No. 25 is a favourite of Hewitt’s, and with its lively writing for wind instruments, she calls it a perfect piece to play with her NACO family and our wonderful woodwind players. In this evening...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
April 5 - 6, 2023
Angela Hewitt © Peter Hundert
Music Classical music Piano
  • Mozart Piano Concerto No. 25
  • In-person event

Hailed in the UK press as the “2019 Classical Face to Watch,” Australian conductor Jessica Cottis leads the NAC Orchestra in a special evening of music with Ottawa’s own piano virtuoso Angela Hewitt.   

Mozart’s splendid and hugely expressive Piano Concerto No. 25 is a favourite of Hewitt’s, and with its lively writing for wind instruments, she calls it a perfect piece to play with her NACO family and our wonderful woodwind players. In this evening of captivating performances, Hewitt will once again demonstrate the spellbinding precision and technique that have made her unrivalled in the world of classical piano. 

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Apr 3
Apr 4
Apr 5
  • 12:00am
  • 8:00pm
Apr 6
  • 8:00pm
Apr 7
Apr 8
Apr 9
Angela Hewitt © Peter Hundert
Menu

Perturbations à la circulation - Fête du Canada
Angela Hewitt © Peter Hundert

Angela Hewitt joue Mozart

L'OCNA en direct

2023-04-05 20:00 2023-04-06 23:59 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Angela Hewitt joue Mozart

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30532

Événement en personne

Qualifiée d’interprète classique à surveiller en 2019 par la presse britannique, la chef d’orchestre australienne Jessica Cottis dirige l’Orchestre du CNA dans un concert spécial mettant en vedette la pianiste virtuose ottavienne Angela Hewitt. Le splendide et très expressif Concerto pour piano no 25 de Mozart est un chouchou de Hewitt, qui considère que son écriture pleine de vitalité mettant en valeur les vents en...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
5 - 6 avril 2023
20 h 00
Angela Hewitt © Peter Hundert
Musique Musique classique Piano
  • Mozart Concerto pour piano no 25
  • Événement en personne

Qualifiée d’interprète classique à surveiller en 2019 par la presse britannique, la chef d’orchestre australienne Jessica Cottis dirige l’Orchestre du CNA dans un concert spécial mettant en vedette la pianiste virtuose ottavienne Angela Hewitt.

Le splendide et très expressif Concerto pour piano no 25 de Mozart est un chouchou de Hewitt, qui considère que son écriture pleine de vitalité mettant en valeur les vents en fait l’œuvre parfaite à interpréter avec sa famille de l’Orchestre du CNA et sa merveilleuse section des bois. Dans cette soirée riche en prestations captivantes, Hewitt démontre encore une fois la précision et la technique envoûtantes qui font sa marque de commerce dans le monde du piano classique.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
avr 3
avr 4
avr 5
  • 20 h 00
avr 6
  • 20 h 00
avr 7
avr 8
avr 9
Angela Hewitt © Peter Hundert
Menu