Carly Rae Jepsen © Matt Martin

Celebrate the Holidays with Carly Rae Jepsen and the NAC Orchestra

2021-12-22 20:00 2021-12-22 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Celebrate the Holidays with Carly Rae Jepsen and the NAC Orchestra

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29334

In-person event

As part of our SESSIONS series, we welcome pop sensation Carly Rae Jepsen for a truly special holiday performance with the NAC Orchestra. After multi-platinum Grammy, Juno and Polaris Prize nominated singer/songwriter Carly Rae Jepsen released her critically acclaimed album E·MO·TION in 2015, it became “a modern touchstone for a new crop of pop-leaning artists and legacy acts,” as NPR noted. The album also inspired an abundance of memes — extending...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Wednesday, December 22, 2021
8 PM EDT
This event has passed
Carly Rae Jepsen © Matt Martin
Music Classical music Singer/Songwriter Pop Rock Holidays
  • In-person event

As part of our SESSIONS series, we welcome pop sensation Carly Rae Jepsen for a truly special holiday performance with the NAC Orchestra.

After multi-platinum Grammy, Juno and Polaris Prize nominated singer/songwriter Carly Rae Jepsen released her critically acclaimed album E·MO·TION in 2015, it became “a modern touchstone for a new crop of pop-leaning artists and legacy acts,” as NPR noted. The album also inspired an abundance of memes — extending the cultural cachet that Jepsen earned from the ubiquity of her GRAMMY® -nominated blockbuster hit “Call Me Maybe” (from her U.S debut album Kiss), which not only climbed to No. 1 on the iTunes Singles charts in over 47 countries, sold over 20 million singles worldwide, and was certified Diamond in the U.S., but was referenced by everyone from former secretary-of-state Colin Powell to Cookie Monster.

Jepsen’s 2019 album Dedicated, retains the joyful, hook-filled feeling of its predecessor. But where E·MO·TION was an ’80s-influenced synth-pop classic that Rolling Stone called “a pop masterclass” and Stereogum called “indisputable pop genius,”.

Following the release of Dedicated Jepsen embarked on a global tour playing to audiences in North America, Asia, Australia and Europe. 

Carly Rae Jepsen © Matt Martin
Menu

Carly Rae Jepsen © Matt Martin

Célébrez le temps des fêtes avec Carly Rae Jepsen et l'Orchestre du CNA

2021-12-22 20:00 2021-12-22 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Célébrez le temps des fêtes avec Carly Rae Jepsen et l'Orchestre du CNA

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29334

Événement en personne

Dans le cadre de la série SESSIONS, nous accueillons la sensation pop Carly Rae Jepsen pour un spectacle vraiment spécial avec avec l'Orchestre du CNA. Après que l'auteure-compositrice-interprète Carly Rae Jepsen, nominée aux Grammy, Juno et Polaris, ait sorti son album E·MO·TION en 2015, acclamé par la critique, celui-ci est devenu "une pierre de touche moderne pour une nouvelle génération d'artistes...

Read more

Salle Southam,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
mercredi 22 décembre 2021
20 h HNE
Carly Rae Jepsen © Matt Martin
Musique Musique classique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Rock Fêtes

Événement en personne

Dans le cadre de la série SESSIONS, nous accueillons la sensation pop Carly Rae Jepsen pour un spectacle vraiment spécial avec avec l'Orchestre du CNA.

Après que l'auteure-compositrice-interprète Carly Rae Jepsen, nominée aux Grammy, Juno et Polaris, ait sorti son album E·MO·TION en 2015, acclamé par la critique, celui-ci est devenu "une pierre de touche moderne pour une nouvelle génération d'artistes pop et d'anciens artistes", comme l'a noté NPR. L'album a également inspiré une abondance de memes - prolongeant le cachet culturel que Jepsen a gagné grâce à l'omniprésence de son hit blockbuster "Call Me Maybe", nominé aux GRAMMY® (issu de son premier album américain Kiss), qui a non seulement atteint la première place du classement des singles iTunes dans plus de 47 pays, vendu plus de 20 millions de singles dans le monde, et a été certifié Diamant aux États-Unis, mais a été référencé par tout le monde, de l'ancien secrétaire d'État Colin Powell à Cookie Monster.

L'album Dedicated de Jepsen, sorti en 2019, conserve le sentiment de joie et d'accroche de son prédécesseur. Mais là où E·MO·TION était un classique de la synth-pop influencée par les années 80 que Rolling Stone a qualifié de "masterclass pop" et Stereogum de "génie pop incontestable et irréfutable".

Après la sortie de Dedicated, Jepsen s'est embarquée dans une tournée mondiale qui l'a menée en Amérique du Nord, en Asie, en Australie et en Europe. 

Carly Rae Jepsen © Matt Martin
Menu