September 21, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau

Chansons pour le musée

Ages 7 to 14

2021-12-11 15:00 2021-12-12 15:55 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Chansons pour le musée

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29202

In-person event

Museum-like, new wave, poetic and theatrical all at the same time, this beautiful hybrid creature imagined by Karine Sauvé comes straight from Bizarreland to make a dramatic case for the importance of art and its amazing power to heal hearts! It’s like sneaking into a museum when you’re not allowed, through the back door—no, the upside-down door! Alone, in the middle of the night, Karine-Pas-Sauvé observes the strange sculptures. A mysterious...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
December 11 - 12, 2021
3:00 pm

December 2021

  1. Dec 11 2021
    Saturday

    3:00pm

  2. Dec 12 2021
    Sunday

    3:00pm

Close
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau
Electric, artistic and zany!

Ages 7-14

In-person event

Museum-like, new wave, poetic and theatrical all at the same time, this beautiful hybrid creature imagined by Karine Sauvé comes straight from Bizarreland to make a dramatic case for the importance of art and its amazing power to heal hearts!

It’s like sneaking into a museum when you’re not allowed, through the back door—no, the upside-down door! Alone, in the middle of the night, Karine-Pas-Sauvé observes the strange sculptures. A mysterious skeleton–psychologist has told her to sing at the top of her voice to the ones that appeal to her, as an antidote to the pain of her separation and a shattered family cocoon. Alongside her on stage, the boisterous Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik galvanizes his sound machines, colouring the space with his electrifying music.

Every piece of art inspires a new mood, a crazy game, a firecracker of sorrow to detonate! At the end of the show, you feel like you’ve just stepped off a wild ride; you don’t completely understand what just happened, but you want to go back!

***

Psst! Listen to the podcast before coming to the show. You’ll be able to hum along to the songs!

Performance is approximately 55 minutes with no intermission.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Dec 6
Dec 7
Dec 8
Dec 9
Dec 10
Dec 11
  • 3:00pm
Dec 12
  • 3:00pm
video: Backstage with Karine et Nicolas
Backstage with Karine et Nicolas
video: Filaments
Filaments
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau
Chansons pour le musée © Jonathan Lorange
  • With Karine Sauvé
  • With Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik
  • Directed by Anne-Marie Guilmaine and Karine Sauvé
  • Musical and sound design Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik
  • Musical arrangements Karine Sauvé
  • Sets and costumes Julie Vallée-Léger and Karine Sauvé
  • Lighting Leticia Hamaoui
  • Stage director and technical director Gabriel Duquette
  • Production director Catherine Renaud
  • Collaborator on the costumes Mélanie Charest
  • Produced by Mammifères
  • Partners Maison Théâtre, Théâtre Aux Écuries, Le CUBE, NAC French Theatre, Recto-Verso, Mois Multi, La Chapelle – scènes contemporaines, Les Coups de théâtre, Maison de la culture Pointe-aux-Trembles
  • Special thanks to Shary Boyle, Sylvie Cotton, Élise Provencher, the artists who allowed Karine Sauvé to do her solo camping-residencies with their fabulous pieces, Fabienne Martin, psychoanalyst, for following and advising the team throughout the research phases.
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 2 septembre 2021.
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau

Chansons pour le musée

7 à 14 ans

2021-12-11 15:00 2021-12-12 15:55 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Chansons pour le musée

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29202

Événement en personne

Muséal, new wave, poétique et théâtral à la fois, ce bel animal hybride signé Karine Sauvé nous arrive tout droit de Bizarre-land pour revendiquer avec panache l’importance de l’art et son étonnant pouvoir de guérir les cœurs! C’est comme si tu entrais dans un musée, quand c’est interdit, par la porte arrière. Non, la porte à l’envers! Seule, en pleine nuit,...

Read more

Studio Azrieli,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
11 - 12 décembre 2021
15 h 00

décembre 2021

  1. déc 11 2021
    samedi

    15 h 00

  2. déc 12 2021
    dimanche

    15 h 00

Fermer
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau
Électrique, artistique et décoiffé!

7 à 14 ans

Événement en personne

Muséal, new wave, poétique et théâtral à la fois, ce bel animal hybride signé Karine Sauvé nous arrive tout droit de Bizarre-land pour revendiquer avec panache l’importance de l’art et son étonnant pouvoir de guérir les cœurs!

C’est comme si tu entrais dans un musée, quand c’est interdit, par la porte arrière. Non, la porte à l’envers! Seule, en pleine nuit, Karine-Pas-Sauvé observe les étranges sculptures. Un mystérieux squelette psychologue lui a conseillé de chanter à tue-tête pour toutes celles qui l'interpellent, comme un remède tonique pour soigner sa peine de séparation et d’un cocon familial en éclats. Avec elle, sur scène, le tonitruant Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik aux commandes de ses machines à sons. Il colore l’espace avec sa musique électrisante.

Chaque œuvre d’art leur inspire un nouvel état d’âme, un jeu déjanté, un pétard de chagrin à faire détonner! À la fin du spectacle, tu as l’impression de sortir d’un manège ébouriffant, tu n’as pas tout saisi ce qui vient de t’arriver, mais tu veux y retourner!

***

Psst! Écoute le balado avant d’assister au spectacle. Tu pourras fredonner toutes les chansons!

Durée approximative de 55 minutes sans entracte.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
déc 6
déc 7
déc 8
déc 9
déc 10
déc 11
  • 15 h 00
déc 12
  • 15 h 00
video: En coulisses Karine et Nicolas
En coulisses Karine et Nicolas
video: Filaments
Filaments
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau
Chansons pour le musée © Sébastien Croteau
Chansons pour le musée © Jonathan Lorange

Artistes

En savoir plus ›
  • Avec Karine Sauvé
  • Avec Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik
  • Mise en scène Anne-Marie Guilmaine et Karine Sauvé
  • Conception musicale et sonore Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik
  • Arrangements musicaux Karine Sauvé
  • Scénographie et costumes Julie Vallée-Léger et Karine Sauvé
  • Lumière Leticia Hamaoui
  • Direction technique et régie Gabriel Duquette
  • Direction de production Catherine Renaud
  • Collaboration aux costumes Mélanie Charest
  • Production Mammifères
  • Partenaires Maison Théâtre, Théâtre Aux Écuries, Le CUBE, Théâtre français du CNA, Recto-Verso, Mois Multi, La Chapelle – scènes contemporaines, Les Coups de théâtre, Maison de la culture Pointe-aux-Trembles
  • Remerciements Shary Boyle, Sylvie Cotton, Élise Provencher, les artistes qui ont permis à Karine Sauvé de réaliser ses résidences-camping en solo avec leurs œuvres fabuleuses, Fabienne Martin, psychanalyste, pour avoir suivi et conseillé l’équipe tout au long des étapes de recherche.
Menu