© George Simian
This event has passed
© George Simian
Music Pops

“There’s no business like show business” and the greatest show on earth involves aerial flyers, acrobats, contortionists, dancers, jugglers, balancers and strongmen.  Cirque Goes Broadway is an exceptional combination of cirque performances lauded by audiences worldwide tailored for Broadway’s massive hits with superb singers. Experience anthemic hits from Wicked, West Side Story, Chicago and more as never before, when acrobats soar skillfully through the air, contortionists bend to the beat and balancers resist writhing to the rhythm.Their daring display of physical feats will have you on the edge of your seat…you may just have to get up and dance!

About Troupe Vertigo:

Los Angeles-based theatrical circus company, Troupe Vertigo, was founded in 2009 by Aloysia Gavre (Cirque du Soleil) and her husband Rex Camphuis (Pickle Family Circus/ Film & Theater Producer). They create an eclectic and refreshing mix of circus-dance-theater works that ignite the imagination with mentally and physically spellbinding performances.

About Cirque goes Broadway vocalists:

Ben Crawford began his Broadway career when he covered the roles of Javert & Jean Valjean in the original revival of Les Miserables. Since then his Broadway credits include this season’s Charlie & The Chocolate Factory (Mr. Salt), Shrek the Musical (Shrek) and more.

Ron Remke can currently be seen in "BAZ-Star Crossed Love" in Las Vegas at the Palazzo Theater. He was also in the closing cast one of the longest running shows in Las Vegas, “Donn Arden’s Jubilee!” and was a soloist with the renowned “12 Irish Tenors".  He is a frequent Guest Artist with symphonies throughout North America and is also a sought after performer on the high seas having visited over 70 countries while performing on board the Silver Spirit and the Regent Voyager as their production singer.  He has appeared in numerous regional productions and toured the US with “Kiss Me, Kate”.  He is the voice of "Juan" in Sonia Monzano's No Dog Allowed! and his debut CD entitled Broadway Classics is available on iTunes.

Performance is approximately 2 hours including intermission

video:
© George Simian
© George Simian
© George Simian
© George Simian
Menu

© George Simian
© George Simian
Musique Pops

« Vive le showbusiness! » Le plus grand spectacle du monde regroupe acrobates aériens et au sol, contorsionnistes, danseurs, jongleurs, équilibristes et hommes forts. Cirque à Broadway enthousiasme les auditoires du monde entier, avec son mélange inusité de prestations circassiennes taillées sur mesure pour les plus grands succès musicaux de Broadway interprétés par de superbes chanteurs. Redécouvrez les succès iconiques de Wicked, West Side Story, Chicago et bien d’autres, tandis que des acrobates fendent l’air gracieusement, des contorsionnistes se plient au rythme et des équilibristes multiplient les prouesses sur la musique. Leur hardiesse vous donnera envie de bondir de votre siège… et de vous mettre à danser!

Troupe Vertigo

Compagnie de théâtre et de cirque installée à Los Angeles, Troupe Vertigo a été fondée en 2009 par Aloysia Gavre (Cirque du Soleil) et son conjoint, Rex Camphuis (Pickle Family Circus/producteur, théâtre et cinéma). Ensemble, ils créent des spectacles originaux remplis de numéros imaginatifs des plus époustouflants qui combinent théâtre, danse et cirque.

Les voix de Cirque à Broadway

Ben Crawford a amorcé sa carrière à Broadway comme doublure des rôles de Javert et Jean Valjean dans la reprise de la production originale de la comédie musicale Les Misérables. À Broadway, il a depuis interprété le rôle-titre dans Shrek The Musical et celui d’Henry Salt dans Charlie & The Chocolate Factory, entre autres.

Ron Remke se produit actuellement dans Baz: Star Crossed Love au Palazzo Theater de Las Vegas. Il a aussi fait partie de la distribution finale de Jubilee! de Donn Arden, l’un des spectacles qui ont tenu l’affiche le plus longtemps à Las Vegas, et il a été soliste avec les réputés Twelve Irish Tenors. Souvent appelé à partager la scène comme soliste invité avec des orchestres symphoniques partout en Amérique du Nord, il est aussi très sollicité comme interprète sur les navires de croisière; il a eu l’occasion de visiter plus de 70 pays alors qu’il était chanteur attitré à bord du Silver Spirit et du Regent Voyager. Ron Remke a pris part à de nombreuses productions régionales et a chanté dans Kiss Me, Kate, présenté en tournée aux États-Unis. Il prête sa voix à Juan dans No Dogs Allowed! de Sonia Monzano. On peut écouter son premier album, intitulé Broadway Classics, sur la plateforme iTunes.

Durée approximative de 2 heures avec entracte

video:
© George Simian
© George Simian
© George Simian
© George Simian
Menu