Rick Mercer

Jon Sturge

Join the fun with the NAC Orchestra’s Musical Menagerie, including excerpts from Saint-Saëns’ Carnival of the Animals and comedian Rick Mercer’s retelling of Prokofiev’s classic tale Peter and the Wolf

Important information: The second half of the performance, Prokofiev’s classic tale of Peter and the Wolf narrated by Rick Mercer, will be in English only. The first half of the concert which includes excerpts from Saint-Saens’ Carnival of the Animals featuring talented young pianists Haotian Yu and Yuyang Xie and Les 7 doigts de la main will be presented bilingually (in English and French).

NACOtron presented in collaboration with Rogers TV

Rogers TV is very pleased to present NACOtron, in partnership with the National Arts Centre Orchestra. We hope you enjoy the giant images on the NACOtron screen as they capture and magnify the magic of these fabulous concerts.

 

TUNETOWN Pre-Concert Activities
Come early! Join us 45 minutes prior to each concert for free learn-and-play activities, organized by the Friends of the NAC Orchestra. The NAC Orchestra wishes to thank the following partners for their support of the pre-concert activities:

Menu

Rues fermées à la circulation autour du CNA pendant le Ottawa International Jazz Festival

Pierre et le loup avec Rick Mercer

Rick Mercer

Jon Sturge

La ménagerie musicale de l’Orchestre du CNA comprend des extraits du Carnaval des animaux de Camille Saint-Saëns et une relecture de Pierre et le loup de Serge Prokofiev par l’humoriste Rick Mercer. Fous rires garantis!

Renseignement important : La seconde partie du spectacle Pierre et le loup, avec narration de Rick Mercer, est en anglais seulement. La première partie, qui comprend des extraits du Carnaval des animaux de Saint-Saëns mettant en vedette les jeunes et talentueux pianistes Haotian Yu et Yuyang Xie et la troupe Les 7 doigts de la main, est bilingue (français et anglais).

OCNAtron présenté en collaboration avec TV Rogers

TV Rogers a le plaisir de présenter l’OCNAtron en collaboration avec l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts. Nous espérons que les images diffusées sur l’écran géant de l’OCNAtron, qui saisissent et amplifient la magie du moment, vous permettront d’apprécier encore plus ces fabuleux concerts.

 

Activités d’avant-concert DORÉMIVILLE
Des activités touche-à-tout gratuites, organisées par les Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, vous attendent dans les foyers 45 minutes avant chaque représentation. L’Orchestre du CNA remercie les partenaires suivants pour leur contribution aux activités d’avant-concert :

Menu