Visiting Dance Artist Program

The Visiting Dance Artist program, a joint initiative of the Canada Council for the Arts (CCA) and the National Arts Centre (NAC), supports the creative development and advancement of selected Canadian choreographers by providing immersive, individually tailored residency experiences.

The program offers professional guidance and gives valuable learning opportunities to Canadian dance artists who create works in a variety of genres and forms. Throughout their stay, the visiting artists will build meaningful connections and have access to rich sources of inspiration to guide them in their artistic practices and creation.

The program enables artists to take part in various activities including attending an array of performances, engaging in conversations with other visiting artists to share knowledge and expertise, and meeting with professionals from different departments within the National Arts Centre. 

The goal of the Visiting Dance Artist program is to advance Canadian artistic practices by encouraging artists to investigate creative processes and take risks that lead to the development of unique works destined to connect with the public.



This program is a joint initiative of the Canada Council for the Arts and the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Programme des artistes invités en danse

Le Programme des artistes invités en danse, une initiative conjointe du Conseil des arts du Canada et du Centre national des Arts, soutient l’épanouissement créatif et l’avancement de chorégraphes canadiens choisis, en leur procurant des résidences sous forme d’expériences immersives adaptées à leurs besoins.

Le programme offre un accompagnement professionnel et de précieuses possibilités de perfectionnement à des artistes canadiens en danse s’exprimant dans un éventail de genres et de formes. Tout au long de leur résidence, les artistes invités tisseront des liens significatifs et auront accès à de riches sources d’inspiration pour s’orienter dans leurs pratiques artistiques et leur démarche créatrice.

Le programme permet aux artistes de prendre part à différentes activités, notamment assister à des prestations variées, dialoguer avec d’autres artistes invités ou de passage pour échanger des connaissances et des compétences, et rencontrer des professionnels œuvrant dans les divers départements du Centre national des Arts. 

L’objectif du Programme des artistes invités en danse est de promouvoir les pratiques artistiques canadiennes en encourageant les artistes à explorer différents processus créatifs, et à prendre des risques pouvant mener au développement d’œuvres uniques qui trouveront des résonances dans le public.



Ce programme est une initiative conjointe du Conseil des arts du Canada et du Centre national des Arts.

Menu