Colis

Special delivery to your classroom!

Nov 21 - 23, 2022
In your school
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
  • In-person event

  • Français
  • Ages 8-12

Performance options Start time Language Availability
Monday, November 21, 2022 9:00 am French sold out
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 9:00 am French sold out
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 9:00 am French sold out

“Small travelling version”

The delivery man has mixed up his parcels. Eventually he finds the one he’s looking for. It contains 83-year-old Rita, who is part of the “School Integration Program for the Elderly.” She comes with accessories: a wheelchair and a portable radio. We’ll have to find a good spot for her to listen to her music and nap. She naps a lot. She’ll need to be cared for. Hygiene and nutrition. Instruction manual. Any questions? The delivery man is also a bit of a slammer. He takes advantage of the old lady’s nap to slam about his life, his deliveries, his misfortunes. 

Rita’s radio goes into overdrive. The delivery man pulls out all the stops. The old lady wakes up. The delivery man sees his life flash before his eyes: a long conveyor belt full of packages. The radio raps about people nobody notices. The old lady and the delivery man, in a heartfelt appeal, cry out in chorus: No one looks at us, no one sees us. Rita hangs her head. Her memories float up to the ceiling. But it’s already time for another delivery. We know what it is. The packages have to reach their destination. But here’s a solemn promise: by the end of the day, someone in this class will have learned to fly.

This show is performed in the classroom. The show is performed a minimum of twice and a maximum of three times per day, per school. The fee ($400 including HST) includes the performance and workshop for one class.  

Description of the activity 

First sessionPerformance in the classroom. Duration: 35 minutes  
Second session: In-person creative workshop 
The journey continues with an artistic creation workshop in which the young people will. among other things, learn about the world of slam and rap by exploring the origins of these oral poems and creating their own texts to recite. 
Duration: 45–60 minutes. The workshop will take place within 10 days of the classroom performance. 
Topics discussed: Taking care of living things / Going beyond appearances / Freedom and Imagination / Speed and Performance 
  • Performance Maxime Mompérousse et Pascale Tremblay
  • Music and sound design Frédéric Auger
  • Props Jeanne Dupré
  • Production photos and videos Sylvain Lussier, Sylvain Croteau des Productions L'inconnu dans le noir

Join our email list to stay up-to-date on our Schools and Home Learning programming

Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address

Learning and engagement at Canada’s National Arts Centre is made possible through the support of many generous individuals and organizations from across the country. The Music Alive Program is made possible thanks to the leadership support of National Partner, The Azrieli Foundation, and Major Supporters, The Slaight Family Foundation and TD Bank Group. Thank you also to Grant and Alice Burton, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Colis

Livraison express dans la classe!

21 - 23 nov 2022
Votre école
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
© Sylvain Lussier
  • Événement en personne

  • Français
  • 8 à 12 ans

Performances Heure de début Langue Disponibilité
lundi 21 novembre 2022 09 h 00 Français Épuisé
mardi 22 novembre 2022 09 h 00 Français Épuisé
mercredi 23 novembre 2022 09 h 00 Français Épuisé

“Petite forme voyageuse”

Le livreur est mêlé dans ses colis. Il finit par trouver. Il contient Rita, 83 ans. « Programme d’insertion de personnes âgées en milieu scolaire ». Elle vient avec des accessoires : chaise roulante et radio portative. Il faudra lui trouver un coin agréable où elle pourra écouter sa musique et dormir. Elle dort beaucoup. Il faudra en prendre soin. Hygiène et nutrition. Manuel d’instruction. Des questions? Le livreur est aussi un peu slameur. Il profite de la sieste de la vieille dame pour slamer sa vie, ses livraisons, ses malheurs. 

La radio de Rita s’emballe. Le livreur se livre. La vieille se réveille. Le livreur voit défiler sa vie; un long tapis roulant rempli de colis. La radio rappe les gens que personne ne remarque. La vieille et le livreur, cri du coeur, crient en choeur : Personne ne nous regarde, personne ne nous voit. Rita a la tête en bas. Ses souvenirs flottent au plafond. Mais c’est déjà l’heure d’une nouvelle livraison. On sait ce que c’est. Les colis doivent être placés. Mais promis juré, avant la fin de la journée, quelqu’un dans cette classe, aura appris à voler. 

Ce spectacle est présenté en classe, dans votre école. Il est offert un minimum de deux fois et un maximum de trois fois par jour, par école. Le coût (400$ TPS incluse) comprend la représentation et l'atelier pour une classe.

Déroulement de l'activité 

Première rencontre : Représentation théâtrale dans la salle de classe. Durée : 35 minutes 
Deuxième rencontre : Atelier de création en présentiel 
Le parcours se poursuit à travers un atelier de création artistique qui permettra entre autres aux jeunes de s’initier à l’univers du slam et du rap en abordant l’origine de ces poésies orales, mais aussi en expérimentant eux-mêmes la création d’un texte à réciter.  
Durée : 45-60 minutes. L’atelier sera offert dans les 10 jours suivant la représentation en classe 
Thèmes abordés : Prendre soin des vivants / Aller au-delà des apparences / Liberté et Imagination / Vitesse et Rendement 
  • Interprétation Maxime Mompérousse et Pascale Tremblay
  • Musique et conception sonore Frédéric Auger
  • Accessoires Jeanne Dupré
  • Photos et vidéo de production Sylvain Lussier, Sylvain Croteau des Productions L'inconnu dans le noir

Inscrivez-vous à l’infolettre pour recevoir les nouvelles de nos programmes pour la classe et la maison

N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide

La Médiation culturelle est rendue possible grâce aux généreuses contributions de particuliers et d’organisations de partout au pays. Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à Grant et Alice Burton, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu