October 22, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Music Alive Program

workshops & artist residencies

Since 2006, the NAC Music Alive Program has inspired and encouraged active participation in the arts to foster creativity, personal growth, and healthy communities, particularly in rural and remote regions of Canada.

Through partnerships, community consultations, multi-year programming, and the leadership of local artists, the MAP aims to provide a comprehensive, accessible, and youth-centred music program that celebrates and gives a voice to Canada’s diverse communities and Indigenous cultures.

For 2020-21, the NAC is excited to be bringing our Music Alive Program teaching artists to your students digitally, offering cultural and musical workshops and artist residencies along with teaching guides and free resources.

The Music Alive Program has a limited number of bursaries available to enable schools to book workshops and residencies. These are distributed according to need. If your school requires bursary support, please contact us.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 8 avril 2021.

Programme Vive la musique

Depuis 2006, le programme Vive la musique du CNA encourage et favorise la pratique des arts pour stimuler la créativité et l’épanouissement personnel, et promouvoir des collectivités saines, particulièrement dans les régions rurales et éloignées du Canada.

À l’aide de partenariats, de consultations auprès des collectivités, d’une programmation pluriannuelle et du leadership des artistes locaux, le PVM vise à offrir un programme d’enseignement de la musique complet, accessible et adapté aux jeunes, qui célèbre la diversité culturelle et les cultures autochtones du Canada et les encourage à s’exprimer.

En 2020–2021, le CNA se réjouit d’offrir à vos élèves la possibilité d’interagir en mode numérique avec les artistes-enseignants du Programme Vive la musique : ateliers musicaux et culturels, résidences d’artistes, guides pédagogiques et ressources gratuites sont au rendez-vous.

Nous accordons des bourses en nombre limité selon les besoins. Veuillez nous contacter si votre école requiert du soutien pour s’inscrire aux ateliers et résidences du Programme Vive la musique.

Menu