November 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
photo: Marc Fowler

Live Webcast: NAC Orchestra UK Tour Announcement

This event has passed
Music

Watch live online as the details of the NAC Orchestra's tour to the United Kingdom are announced from the National Arts Centre.

Led by its renowned Music Director Pinchas Zukerman the NAC Orchestra will tour the United Kingdom from October 22 - 31, 2014 to mark the 100th anniversary of the First World war and demonstrate the power of music as a force for healing and remembrance.

The tour will celebrate the strong ties between Canada and the U.K., and commemorate the sacrifices of Canadians during the Great War, and event often portrayed as a pivotal moment in Canadian history when Canada came of age as a nation.

In addition to performances around the U.K. there will be a robust education program with activities linking school-aged children in Canada and the U.K. using music to underline themes of remembrance and reconciliation.

photo: Marc Fowler
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 janvier 2021.
photo: Marc Fowler

Webdiffusion en direct : Dévoilement de la Tournée de l’Orchestre du CNA au Royaume-Uni

11 h 00 HAE
Cet événement est passé
Musique

Regardez en direct sur le Web le dévoilement, depuis le Centre national des Arts, de la programmation de la Tournée de l’Orchestre du CNA au Royaume-Uni.

Sous la baguette de son réputé directeur musical Pinchas Zukerman, l’Orchestre effectuera une tournée au Royaume-Uni du 22 au 31 octobre 2014 pour souligner le 100e anniversaire du déclenchement de la Première Guerre mondiale et montrer le pouvoir qu’a la musique de guérir et d’honorer la mémoire du passé.

Cette tournée est l’occasion de célébrer les liens étroits qu’entretiennent le Canada et le Royaume-Uni, et de commémorer les sacrifices consentis par les Canadiens durant la Grande Guerre – un chapitre de l’histoire souvent décrit comme un événement charnière de l’émergence du Canada comme nation.

Outre des concerts grand public dans différentes villes britanniques, la tournée comportera un imposant volet d’activités éducatives sur les thèmes du souvenir et de la réconciliation, reliant des élèves du Canada et du Royaume-Uni.

photo: Marc Fowler
Menu