Coeur de Pirate © Judith Cosette

Coeur de Pirate

2023-04-28 20:00 2023-04-28 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Coeur de Pirate

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/31473

In-person event

Twelve years have passed since Béatrice Martin appeared in our lives as Cœur de pirate. Over this period of time, the singer-songwriter and pianist has sold over a million albums and earned several million fans who listen to her songs on repeat via streaming platforms. The mark she has made in the French-speaking pop world is indelible and undeniable. Looking back to her beginnings, it’s safe to say that when Béatrice Martin began performing alone at the piano, she rose...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Friday, April 28, 2023
8 PM EDT
Coeur de Pirate © Judith Cosette
Francophone Music Singer/Songwriter Pop
  • In-person event

Twelve years have passed since Béatrice Martin appeared in our lives as Cœur de pirate. Over this period of time, the singer-songwriter and pianist has sold over a million albums and earned several million fans who listen to her songs on repeat via streaming platforms. The mark she has made in the French-speaking pop world is indelible and undeniable. Looking back to her beginnings, it’s safe to say that when Béatrice Martin began performing alone at the piano, she rose like a tidal wave that swept over Montreal’s stagnating indie-rock scene. Bolstered by the success of her early concerts, she released a self-titled debut in September 2008, which went platinum in Canada and diamond in France. Bypassing the usual channels, she almost immediately made a name for herself on the other side of the Atlantic, a feat many famed Quebec artists took years to achieve.

Parting with the piano in favour of a more playful pop sound, she followed up with Blonde (2011), a sophomore release that was also certified platinum in Canada and in France.

In the spring of 2021, Cœur de pirate returned to her first love with Perséides, an album of new instrumental pieces where the piano reigns supreme. Additionally, in the fall of 2021, she released her most recent album “Impossible à aimer”.

video:
Coeur de Pirate © Judith Cosette
Menu

Coeur de Pirate © Judith Cosette

Coeur de Pirate

2023-04-28 20:00 2023-04-28 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Coeur de Pirate

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/31473

Événement en personne

Voilà près douze ans que Béatrice Martin est présente dans le paysage musical sous le pseudonyme de Cœur de pirate. Douze années au cours desquelles ses albums se sont écoulés à plus d’un million d’exemplaires et ses chansons ont cumulé des millions d’écoutes sur les plateformes de diffusion en continu. Son empreinte sur la musique populaire francophone est indélébile et...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
vendredi 28 avril 2023
20 h HAE
Coeur de Pirate © Judith Cosette
Francophone Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop
  • Événement en personne

Voilà près douze ans que Béatrice Martin est présente dans le paysage musical sous le pseudonyme de Cœur de pirate. Douze années au cours desquelles ses albums se sont écoulés à plus d’un million d’exemplaires et ses chansons ont cumulé des millions d’écoutes sur les plateformes de diffusion en continu. Son empreinte sur la musique populaire francophone est indélébile et indéniable. Avec le recul, on peut sans conteste affirmer que lorsque Béatrice Martin a débarqué seule avec son piano, elle a secoué la scène rock indépendante quelque peu endormie de Montréal. Forte du succès de ses premiers concerts, l’auteure-compositrice-interprète et pianiste lance son premier album éponyme en septembre 2008, certifié disque de platine au Canada et disque d’or en France. Contre toute attente, elle se fait rapidement un nom de l’autre côté de l’Atlantique, notoriété que la plupart des célébrités québécoises ne connaissent que bien plus tard dans leur carrière.

Pour son deuxième album, Blonde, paru en 2011 et certifié disque de platine au Canada et en France, elle troque son piano pour des sonorités pop plus entraînantes.

Au printemps 2021, Cœur de pirate revient à ses premières amours avec Perséides, un album instrumental où le piano règne en maître. Six mois plus tard, elle fait paraître un nouvel album intitulé Impossible à aimer.

video:
Coeur de Pirate © Judith Cosette
Menu