© Digital art by Buffy Sainte-Marie

Starwalker: A Celebration of the Songs, Music and Life of Buffy Sainte-Marie

2022-09-16 20:00 2022-09-16 23:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Starwalker: A Celebration of the Songs, Music and Life of Buffy Sainte-Marie

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30072

In-person event

There is no one like Buffy Sainte-Marie. She is an Oscar-winning composer, musician, visual artist, activist, educator. Her body of work has and will continue to change the hearts and minds of generations.   Join us for our momentous celebration of this Canadian-born influential singer-songwriter, who has been making music since she was three years old. In addition to performances by Buffy Sainte-Marie and her...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Friday, September 16, 2022
8 PM EDT
© Digital art by Buffy Sainte-Marie
Special Events Music Singer/Songwriter Roots music Folk
  • In-person event

There is no one like Buffy Sainte-Marie. She is an Oscar-winning composer, musician, visual artist, activist, educator. Her body of work has and will continue to change the hearts and minds of generations.  

Join us for our momentous celebration of this Canadian-born influential singer-songwriter, who has been making music since she was three years old. In addition to performances by Buffy Sainte-Marie and her band, bear witness to the love, respect and admiration through the performances of many of those she has inspired and mentored while elevating countless talented artists over several decades.

© Digital art by Buffy Sainte-Marie
Menu

Perturbations à la circulation - Fête du Canada
© Buffy Sainte-Marie

Starwalker : Hommage aux chansons, à la musique et à la vie de Buffy Sainte-Marie

2022-09-16 20:00 2022-09-16 23:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Starwalker : Hommage aux chansons, à la musique et à la vie de Buffy Sainte-Marie

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30072

Événement en personne

Buffy Sainte-Marie est inégalable. Musicienne et compositrice primée aux Oscars, elle est aussi visualiste, activiste et pédagogue. Elle a touché le cœur et l’esprit de plusieurs générations, et continue de le faire. Soyez des nôtres pour une mémorable soirée en hommage à cette influente auteure-compositrice-interprète née au Canada, qui fait de la musique depuis l’âge de trois ans. Vous...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
vendredi 16 septembre 2022
20 h HAE
© Buffy Sainte-Marie
Événements spéciaux Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Roots rock Folk
  • Événement en personne

Buffy Sainte-Marie est inégalable. Musicienne et compositrice primée aux Oscars, elle est aussi visualiste, activiste et pédagogue. Elle a touché le cœur et l’esprit de plusieurs générations, et continue de le faire.

Soyez des nôtres pour une mémorable soirée en hommage à cette influente auteure-compositrice-interprète née au Canada, qui fait de la musique depuis l’âge de trois ans. Vous pourrez non seulement voir Buffy Sainte-Marie sur scène avec son groupe, mais vous assisterez aussi à d’émouvantes prestations d’artistes qu’elle a épaulés et mentorés, lesquelles témoignent de l’amour, du respect et de l’admiration qu’elle inspire aux innombrables talents ayant bénéficié de son appui au fil de plusieurs décennies.

© Buffy Sainte-Marie
Menu