September 27, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Governor General’s Performing Arts Awards

Broadcast special on CBC/Radio-Canada

2021-11-26 19:00 2021-11-26 20:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Governor General’s Performing Arts Awards

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/28777

The National Arts Centre, in partnership with the Governor General’s Performing Arts Awards Foundation, is pleased to announce a one-hour television special on CBC/Radio-Canada that will celebrate the 2021 laureates of Canada’s highest honour in the performing arts. Normally an annual highlight of the Canadian performing arts calendar, the 2020 Governor General’s Performing Arts Awards gala at the NAC was postponed due to the pandemic. With the...

Read more

Online
Friday, November 26, 2021
7 PM EDT
Online event
Special Events

The National Arts Centre, in partnership with the Governor General’s Performing Arts Awards Foundation, is pleased to announce a one-hour television special on CBC/Radio-Canada that will celebrate the 2021 laureates of Canada’s highest honour in the performing arts.

Normally an annual highlight of the Canadian performing arts calendar, the 2020 Governor General’s Performing Arts Awards gala at the NAC was postponed due to the pandemic. With the continuing uncertainty of the public health situation, this year the GGPAA celebration will instead become an exciting one-hour special broadcast on CBC Television, ICI TÉLÉ and the free CBC Gem and ICI TOU.TV streaming services on Friday, November 26 at 7 p.m. ET.

The bilingual, show, complete with moving tributes, exciting performances, and music by the National Arts Centre Orchestra, will celebrate the extraordinary achievements of the laureates, who are some of Canada’s greatest artists. The broadcast, produced by the National Arts Centre, and working with Vérité Films, will be led by a stellar artistic team that includes the award-winning Executive Producer Virginia Thompson, and the highly acclaimed Director Joel Ivany, co-creator of Messiah/Complex. It will be filmed in locations across the country and internationally, following all necessary health and safety protocols as required.

2020 recipient: Catherine O'Hara © Caitlin Cronenber
2020 recipient: Ryan Reynolds © Guy Aroch
2020 recipient: Tantoo Cardinal © Howard J Davis
2020 recipient: Zab Maboungou © Kevin Calixte
2020 recipient: Florent Vollant © Jean-Charles Labarre
2020 recipient: Alexina Louie © Bo Huang
2020 recipient: Lynda Hamilton © Alexsander Antonijevic
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 22 octobre 2021.

Prix du Gouverneur général pour les arts du spectacle

Émission spéciale sur Radio-Canada et CBC

2021-11-26 19:00 2021-11-26 20:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Prix du Gouverneur général pour les arts du spectacle

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/28777

Le Centre national des Arts, en partenariat avec la Fondation des Prix du Gouverneur général pour les arts du spectacle, a le plaisir d’annoncer une émission spéciale d’une heure diffusée sur les ondes de CBC/Radio-Canada, qui rendra hommage aux lauréats de 2021 de la plus haute distinction canadienne dans le domaine des arts du spectacle.  Normalement un moment fort du calendrier des arts de la scène au Canada, le gala des Prix...

Read more

En ligne
vendredi 26 novembre 2021
19 h HNE
événement en ligne
Événements spéciaux

Le Centre national des Arts, en partenariat avec la Fondation des Prix du Gouverneur général pour les arts du spectacle, a le plaisir d’annoncer une émission spéciale d’une heure diffusée sur les ondes de CBC/Radio-Canada, qui rendra hommage aux lauréats de 2021 de la plus haute distinction canadienne dans le domaine des arts du spectacle. 

Normalement un moment fort du calendrier des arts de la scène au Canada, le gala des Prix du Gouverneur général pour les arts de la scène de 2020 au CNA a été reporté en raison de la pandémie. En raison de l’incertitude persistante quant à la situation de la santé publique, cette année, la célébration des PGGAS prendra la forme d’une émission spéciale d’une heure diffusée sur CBC Television, ICI TÉLÉ et les services gratuits de diffusion en continu CBC Gem et ICI TOU.TV le vendredi 26 novembre à 19 h (HE). 

Cette émission bilingue, agrémentée d’hommages émouvants, de spectacles passionnants et de la musique de l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts, célébrera les réalisations extraordinaires des lauréats, qui comptent parmi les plus grands artistes du Canada. L’émission, produite par le Centre national des Arts en collaboration avec Vérité Films, sera dirigée par une équipe artistique de premier plan, dont la productrice exécutive primée Virginia Thompson et le réalisateur très apprécié Joel Ivany, cocréateur de Messiah/Complex. La pièce sera filmée dans des lieux situés dans tout le pays et à l’étranger, en respectant tous les protocoles de santé et de sécurité nécessaires.

Lauréate 2020: Catherine O'Hara © Caitlin Cronenber
Lauréat 2020: Ryan Reynolds © Guy Aroch
Lauréate 2020: Tantoo Cardinal © Howard J Davis
Lauréate 2020: Zab Maboungou © Kevin Calixte
Lauréat 2020: Florent Vollant © Jean-Charles Labarre
Lauréate 2020: Alexina Louie © Bo Huang
Lauréate 2020: Lynda Hamilton © Alexsander Antonijevic
Menu