50% OFF subscriptions - 2 days only - Don't miss it! (Starting in:
)
Dan Mangan
Dan Mangan
Music Singer/Songwriter Pop Rock

Dan Mangan is a two-time JUNO award-winning & two-time Polaris Music Prize listed musician and songwriter.  As part of our Sessions series, NAC Presents is honoured to welcome Dan live in Southam Hall with the NAC Orchestra!

2018 brings Dan’s 5th full length More or Less, an album about witnessing birth, and in some ways rebirth. It’s about feeling disconnected from a popular identity and becoming acclimated to a new one. It’s about raising kids in a turbulent world. It’s about unanswerable questions and kindness and friendship and fear.

Aside from his own recordings, Dan has scored a feature film (starring Simon Pegg) as well as TV series for Netflix & AMC. In 2017, Mangan co-founded Side Door, an online platform that connects hosts with artists for intimate performances in unique spaces.

video: Dan Mangan - Fool For Waiting
Dan Mangan - Fool For Waiting
Dan Mangan
Dan Mangan
Dan Mangan
Dan Mangan
Dan Mangan
Menu

Dan Mangan
Dan Mangan
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Rock

Dan Mangan est un auteur-compositeur-interprète lauréat de deux prix JUNO, qui s’est également retrouvé sur la liste du Prix de musique Polaris à deux reprises. Dans le cadre de notre série Sessions, CNA Présente a l’honneur d’accueillir Dan à la Salle Southam avec l’Orchestre du CNA!  

En 2018, Dan a fait paraître son cinquième album, More or Less, un album qui traite de plusieurs sujets : d’être témoin d’une naissance et, à certains égards, d’une renaissance. De se sentir déconnecté d’une identité populaire, et d’en apprivoiser une nouvelle. D’élever des enfants dans un monde turbulent. Des questions sans réponses, de la bonté, de l’amitié et de la peur.

Au-delà de ses propres enregistrements, Dan a également signé la trame sonore d’un long-métrage (mettant en vedette Simon Pegg) et de séries télé pour Netflix et AMC. En 2017, Mangan est devenu cofondateur de Side Door, une plateforme numérique qui jumelle des artistes à des hôtes pour des prestations intimes dans des espaces uniques.   

video: Dan Mangan - Peaks & Valleys (Lyric Video)
Dan Mangan - Peaks & Valleys (Lyric Video)
Dan Mangan
Menu