Dans le bleu

8:00 pm

April 2020

  1. Apr 1 2020
    Wednesday

    8:00pm

  2. Apr 2 2020
    Thursday

    8:00pm

  3. Apr 3 2020
    Friday

    8:00pm

  4. Apr 4 2020
    Saturday

    8:00pm

Close
© Julie Charland
Life at full sail

A young woman, the sea, and the turbulent and sparkling story of an intercontinental sailing voyage. With Dans le bleu, Magali Lemèle offers an autobiographical travelogue with the feel of a philosophical fable. The adventure is beautiful, captivating, touching, and full of stars.

Magali boards a sailboat with a captain, his young wife, and a girl from Marseille to cross the Atlantic, from the Bahamas to Île-aux-Moines. Their intimate adventure is punctuated by magical episodes—punk jellyfish, phosphorescent plankton, dolphins in the moonlight, swimming in the endless expanse—but also by physical, romantic and interpersonal challenges. There are moments of doubt, ecstasy, agitation; encounters that are exhausting, others that are invigorating; and most of all, the turquoise and ever-changing immensity of the ocean.

Previously presented in preliminary form as part of a “Carte Blanche” creative residency at Espace René-Provost and as a staged reading at the Zones Théâtrales theatre biennial, Magali Lemèle’s debut play is written in four movements, like a piece of music. The performer whom NAC French Theatre audiences applauded in Marie-Claude Verdier’s Je n’y suis plus in fall 2013 is also a gifted storyteller. She is accompanied on her theatrical voyage by director Gabriel Plante.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mar 30
Mar 31
Apr 1
  • 8:00 PM
Apr 2
  • 8:00 PM
Apr 3
  • 8:00 PM
Apr 4
  • 8:00 PM
Apr 5
© Julie Charland

Artists

  • Written and performed by Magali Lemèle
  • Directed by Gabriel Plante
  • Assistant director and stage manager Vanessa Beaupré
  • Set design Mélanie Myers
  • Lighting Michael Brunet
  • Sound Frédéric Auger
  • Costumes Normand Thériault
  • Produced by NAC French Theatre and Théâtre de l’Île
Menu

© Julie Charland
© Julie Charland
La vie, toutes voiles dehors

Une jeune femme, la mer et l’histoire tumultueuse et pétillante d’un périple en voilier entre deux continents. Avec Dans le bleu, Magali Lemèle livre un récit de voyage autobiographique aux allures de conte philosophique. L’aventure sera belle, captivante, touchante et remplie d’étoiles.

Magali s’embarque sur un voilier avec un capitaine, sa jeune épouse et une fille de Marseille pour traverser l’Atlantique, des Bahamas à l’île aux Moines. L’épopée intime est ponctuée d’épisodes magiques – méduses punks, plancton phosphorescent, dauphins au clair de lune, baignade dans l’infini –, mais aussi d’épreuves physiques, amoureuses et humaines. Il y aura des moments de doute, d’extase, de fièvre ; des rencontres qui usent, d’autres qui font du bien, et surtout l’immensité turquoise et mouvante de l’océan.

Présenté lors d’une Carte blanche à l’Espace René-Provost en version préliminaire et sous forme de chantier à la biennale Zones Théâtrales, ce premier texte de Magali Lemèle est écrit en quatre mouvements, tel un morceau de musique. Celle qu’on a applaudie au Théâtre français du CNA dans Je n’y suis plus, de Marie-Claude Verdier, à l’automne 2013, s’avère aussi une formidable conteuse. Dans son périple scénique, elle sera accompagnée par le metteur en scène Gabriel Plante.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
mar 30
mar 31
avr 1
  • 20 h 00
avr 2
  • 20 h 00
avr 3
  • 20 h 00
avr 4
  • 20 h 00
avr 5
© Julie Charland

Artistes

  • Texte et interprétation  Magali Lemèle
  • Mise en scène Gabriel Plante
  • Assistance à la mise en scène et régie Laurent Forget
  • Scénographie Mélanie Myers
  • Lumière Michael Brunet
  • Musique live Pierre-Luc Clément
  • Son Frédéric Auger
  • Costumes Normand Thériault
  • Production Théâtre français du CNA et Théâtre de l’Île
Menu