Choir! Choir! Choir!

Dancing Queen: The ABBA Experience

This event has passed
Music Vocal
“Choir! Choir! Choir! has fashioned a profound way for people to connect and interact” The New Yorker

Founded in 2011, Choir! Choir! Choir! has amassed a dedicated and passionate community of singers and a thriving international fan base on YouTube (15,000 subscribers and over 10 million views). The group has performed with renowned artists such as Patti Smith, Tegan and Sara, and Rufus Wainwright, and onstage at New York’s Carnegie Hall and Radio City Music Hall with the likes of Debbie Harry and The Flaming Lips. Choir! Choir! Choir! exists to celebrate music and push the boundaries between practice and performance, artist and audience, offering therapeutic benefits with the ultimate side effect: a powerful community.

Nobu Adilman and Daveed Goldman, the founders, take a non-traditional approach; there are no auditions, and the audience is the choir. Just show up and they'll teach you an original arrangement to a song you love. It’s interactive theatre. It’s stand up comedy. It’s a concert like you’ve never seen before.

This show will be a HUGE tribute night to one of the most beloved bands of all time--ABBA! So don’t miss your chance to belt out all of their disco classics; Dancing Queen, Mama Mia, SOS, Take A Chance On Me and more...

video: Choir! Choir! Choir! sings ABBA's S.O.S.
Choir! Choir! Choir! sings ABBA's S.O.S.
Menu

Choir! Choir! Choir!

Dancing Queen : L’expérience ABBA

Musique Voix

Fondé en 2011, Choir!Choir!Choir! rassemble une communauté de chanteurs passionnés et engagés et rejoint un public international grâce à You Tube (15 000 abonnés et plus de 10 millions de visionnements). Le groupe s’est produit avec des artistes renommés, comme Tegan and Sara, Patti Smith et Rufus Wainwright; il est monté sur les planches de Carnegie Hall et du Radio City Music Hall de New York en compagnie de Debbie Harry et de The Flaming Lips. La raison d’exister de Choir! Choir! Choir! est la célébration de la musique. La formation cherche à repousser les limites entre la pratique et la représentation, entre l’artiste et le public, offrant des avantages thérapeutiques tout en produisant un effet secondaire remarquable : un puissant sentiment d’appartenance à une communauté.

Les fondateurs de la formation, Nobu Adilman et Daveed Goldman, ont adopté une approche qui n’a rien de traditionnel pour former des chorales communautaires : il n’y a pas d’auditions et le public forme le chœur. Les maîtres de chœur enseignent des chansons aux spectateurs, qui les chantent ensuite en harmonie. Il faut s’attendre à tout! Du théâtre interactif, de l’humour, un concert comme vous n’en avez jamais vu!

Ce spectacle prendra la forme d’une soirée hommage à l'un des groupes les plus appréciés de tous les temps, ABBA! Ne manquez pas votre chance de chanter tous leurs classiques du disco : Dancing Queen, Mama Mia, SOS, Take A Chance On Me et plus encore ...

video: Choir! Choir! Choir! chante S.O.S. d'ABBA
Choir! Choir! Choir! chante S.O.S. d'ABBA
Menu