NAC Gala with Diana Ross

Live in Concert with the NAC Orchestra

Diana Ross © Al Watson

NAC Production

Tickets starting at $229. Tax receipts are issued approximately one month post-event, and are mailed to the ticket purchasers` name and address, as indicated on the “My NAC Account”.

6:00 p.m. Red carpet and pre-concert reception.

7:00 p.m. Concert begins.

Join us for the once in a lifetime opportunity to experience living legend, Diana Ross performing live with the National Arts Centre Orchestra at the 22nd annual NAC Gala.

This glamorous fundraising soirée starts with your walk down the red carpet to live music, performed by Montreal-based group Discothèque, followed by a pre-concert reception. Enjoy a complimentary beverage and hors-d'oeuvres prepared by NAC Executive Chef Kenton Leier as you mix and mingle with the who’s who of Ottawa.

Diana Ross, widely considered the most successful recording artist and entertainer of all time, was integral to the creation of Motown. From her landmark solo career to the early days as the leader of The Supremes, Diana Ross shaped the sound of popular music, changing the landscape and paving the way to contemporary music.

Her voice, described as “honey with soulful sensibility,” produced 14 Top ten albums,18 number one songs and music sales exceeding 100 million units around the world. The latest in a string of number ones includes a new remix of the 1971 classic, “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough 2017” which topped the Billboard Dance Club Chart this year.

Ross holds a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award, a National Academy of Recording Arts & Sciences Hero Award, NAACP Entertainer Award, Billboard’s Female Entertainer of the Century Award, The Soul Train Legend Award, and an American Music Awards Lifetime Achievement Award. She has been inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame and she is one of the few celebrities to have two stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Don’t miss this rare opportunity to experience this legendary entertainer as she takes to the NAC’s Southam Hall stage for a rare, knockout performance effusing her signature power, poise and panache.

The NAC Gala fundraiser benefits the National Youth and Education Trust by providing much-needed resources for the National Arts Centre’s youth and education programming all across the country.

Duration

Performance is approximately 2 hours including intermission.

Diana Ross © Al Watson
Menu

Diana Ross © Al Watson

Gala du CNA avec Diana Ross

sur scène avec l’Orchestre du CNA

Cet événement est passé
Diana Ross © Al Watson
Musique Musique classique Voix Musique soul

Production du CNA

Billets à partir de 229 $. Les reçus d’impôt sont émis environ un mois après l’événement, et sont envoyés au nom et à l’adresse de l’acheteur, tel qu’indiqué sur leur compte «Mon CNA ».

18 h    Arrivées sur le tapis rouge et réception d’avant-concert

19 h    Lever du rideau

Ne ratez pas cette occasion unique de voir la légende vivante Diana Ross en concert avec l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts dans le cadre de la 22e édition du Gala du CNA.

Les invités de cette soirée-bénéfice éblouissante défileront sur le tapis rouge au son de la musique en direct du groupe montréalais Discothèque, et auront l’occasion de se mêler à des célébrités de la région tout en savourant une consommation et des hors-d’œuvre gratuits, concoctés par le chef exécutif du CNA, Kenton Leier.

Interprète et artiste de studio parmi les plus célèbres de tous les temps, Diana Ross a joué un rôle instrumental dans l’avènement de la musique Motown. De ses débuts remarqués comme artiste solo à ses prestations à la tête du groupe The Supremes, elle a façonné la musique populaire et donné le ton à la musique d’aujourd’hui.

Dotée d’une voix « mielleuse aux accents soul », l’artiste a enregistré 14 albums qui se sont hissés dans les dix meilleurs vendeurs et 18 chansons qui ont atteint la tête des palmarès. En tout, quelque 100 millions d’exemplaires de ses albums ont été vendus à l’échelle mondiale. Dernier d’une série de succès, le remix de la chanson de 1971 « Ain’t No Mountain High Enough 2017 » a dominé le palmarès Dance Club de Billboard cette année.

Mme Ross s’est vue décerner le Grammy du couronnement d’une carrière, le prix Hero de l’Académie nationale des arts et des sciences (É.-U.), le prix Entertainer de la National Association for the Advancement of Coloured People, le prix Artiste féminine du siècle de Billboard, le prix Soul Train Legend et un prix des American Music Awards pour l’ensemble de sa carrière. Elle a en outre été intronisée au Temple de la renommée du rock and roll et à celui des auteurs-compositeurs. Elle est aussi l’une des rares célébrités à avoir obtenu deux étoiles au Temple de la renommée d’Hollywood.

Ne manquez pas cette occasion rêvée de voir la légendaire interprète en direct de la Salle Southam du CNA dans le cadre d’une prestation toute en puissance, grâce et panache!

Le Gala du CNA est organisé au profit de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation. Il vise à amasser des fonds dont le CNA a grandement besoin pour assurer sa programmation jeunesse et ses activités éducatives.

Durée approximative de 2 heures avec entracte

video:
Diana Ross © Al Watson
Menu