This event has passed
Family programming Music Children

We are beyond honoured to welcome Canadian treasures Sharon and Bram to the National Arts Centre for a concert celebrating their 40th anniversary. They will be joined on stage by a full band for this very special show.

Since 1978, Sharon Hampson and Bram Morrison have been pre-eminent in all aspects of family entertainment across North America as members of the trio “Sharon, Lois & Bram”. Together, the threesome produced over twenty recordings, beginning with their iconic One Elephant, Deux Elephants. They have appeared in every major concert hall in Canada, and many United States including Carnegie Hall, The Lincoln Center and the White House in Washington. They have received countless awards, including Gold and Platinum Records and JUNO awards for Best Children’s Album. To date, they have sold over 3 Million Albums worldwide.

For their years of work providing the best in participatory music for children and their families, Sharon and Bram have been inducted into The Order of Canada, the highest honour in the country.
 

A sensory-friendly performance by Sharon & Bram, hosted by Lotus Centre for Special Music Education, takes places September 23 at 11 am in the Azrieli Studio. For tickets and more information please contact sarah@lotuscentre.net or call 613-801-0031.

Menu

Cet événement est passé
Famille Musique Enfance

Nous sommes plus qu’honorés d’accueillir les trésors nationaux Sharon et Bram au Centre national des Arts pour un concert visant à célébrer leur 40e anniversaire. À l’occasion de ce spectacle très spécial, le duo sera accompagné sur scène d’un ensemble complet.

Depuis 1978, Sharon Hampson et Bram Morrison occupent une place de premier plan dans le domaine du divertissement pour la famille en Amérique du Nord au sein de la formation Sharon, Lois & Bram. Le trio a enregistré plus de vingt enregistrements, dont le premier était One Elephant, Deux Elephants, devenu un album culte. Il s’est produit dans toutes les grandes salles de concert du Canada, et dans de nombreuses salles aux États-Unis, dont Carnegie Hall, le Lincoln Center et la Maison-Blanche, à Washington. Sharon et Bram ont reçu de nombreux prix, notamment des disques or et platine, ainsi que des prix JUNO dans la catégorie meilleur album pour enfants. Ils ont vendu à ce jour plus de 3 millions d’albums dans le monde entier.

Pour leur excellent travail pendant toutes ces années et pour la grande qualité de la musique participative qu’ils offrent aux enfants et aux familles, Sharon et Bram ont été nommés membres de l’Ordre du Canada, la plus haute distinction décernée au pays.

Un spectacle adapté aux besoins de nos amis plus sensibles avec Sharon et Bram, organisé par le Lotus Centre for Special Music Education.

Le 23 septembre, 11h, au Studio Azrieli.

Pour réserver vos places ou pour plus d’information, composez le 613-801-0031 ou envoyez un courriel à Sarah à l’adresse suivante : contactsarah@lotuscentre.net.

Menu