Street closures around NAC during the Ottawa International Jazz Festival

Jann Arden Christmas Concert

dates & times

dates & times dates & times
[x] Close

Jann Arden

Celebrate the holidays with one of Canada’s best-loved performers! Jann Arden, much celebrated multi-platinum, award winning artist, catapulted onto the Canadian music scene in 1993 with the release of her debut album Time For Mercy featuring the hit single, “I Would Die For You”.  A year later, with Living Under June, she would have her career break out hit “Insensitive” that would solidify her position in the music world.

Arden has released 12 albums with 19 top ten singles. Her most recent recording, Everything Almost, was released in 2014. In her career to date, she has received eight JUNO Awards, including Female Artist of the Year and Songwriter of the Year. Arden is also the recipient of 10 SOCAN Awards, four Western Canadian Music Awards, a Much Music Video Award, three Prairie Music Awards and an Alberta Recording Industry Association Award.

Jann is the proud recipient of a star on Canada’s Walk of Fame; she has been inducted into the Canadian Association of Broadcasters Hall of Fame, has been given the Vantage Women of Originality Award. In 2012 she was awarded the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal and in 2013 was inducted into the Western Canadian Music Alliance Hall of Fame.
 

Videos

  • It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

Artist Links

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

20 Nov

21 Nov

22 Nov

23 Nov

24 Nov

25 Nov

26 Nov

  • 8:00 PM

27 Nov

  • 8:00 PM

28 Nov

29 Nov

30 Nov

1 Dec

2 Dec

3 Dec

Menu

Rues fermées à la circulation autour du CNA pendant le défilé du père Noël
Jann Arden

Passez de belles vacances en compagnie de l’une des interprètes les plus populaires au Canada! Jann Arden, artiste de renommée gagnante de plusieurs albums certifiés platine, a fait une entrée fracassante sur la scène musicale canadienne en 1993 avec le lancement de son premier album, Time For Mercy, et du succès « I Would Die For You ». Un an plus tard, la chanson « Insensitive », issue de Living Under June, a propulsé sa carrière et consolidé sa position dans le monde de la musique.

Arden compte 12 albums et 19 simples qui se sont hissé dans les dix meilleures chansons du palmarès. Son plus récent enregistrement, Everything Almost, a été lancé en 2014. Au cours de sa carrière, elle a remporté huit prix Juno, y compris ceux d’artiste féminine de l’année et d’auteure-compositrice de l’année, dix prix de la SOCAN, quatre Western Canadian Music Awards, un Much Music Video Award, trois Prairie Music Awards et un Alberta Recording Industry Association Award.

Jann est fière d’avoir son étoile sur l’Allée des célébrités canadiennes. Elle a été intronisée au Temple de la renommée de l’Association canadienne des radiodiffuseurs et a reçu le Vantage Women of Originality Award. En 2012, la Médaille du jubilé de diamant de la reine Elizabeth II lui a été décernée et elle a été admise au Temple de la renommée de la Western Canadian Music Alliance.

video: It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
Jann Arden
Menu