[x] Close

© Julie Charland

Martin Blache

Martin Blache

Martin Blache

Duration

Performance is approximately 40 minutes with no intermission.

EGG ON THE LOOSE !

An egg. Fallen from the nest. She and He will find the most absurd and complicated way to put it back: they’ll have to invent some kind of machine. But what kind of egg is it? Hard to say: it’s making strange noises, and it keeps changing shape and colour. As the story unfolds, we meet some unusual creatures: a depressed turkey, two gentlemen porcupines, and even a whale that lives on land! A joyous imaginary bestiary dreamed up by three ingenious authors.

What kind of egg is it again?
An egg of endless possibilities, that’s for sure.

We don’t have mascot outfits, we don’t have illustrations either, like the ones in children’s picture books. Conjuring up a parade of animals without using technological devices or video was quite a challenge.

Érika Tremblay‑Roy

Press clipping

Available only in French

The Secret of the Egg

Interview with Érika Tremblay-Roy

What’s it like to write a six-hander? What are the challenges and benefits?

It’s inspiring! It’s a little like gathering photographs, found objects, drawings, natural elements … all kinds of things that seem unrelated at first, but can be used to make associations and create a cohesive tableau. We started by writing short texts, very instinctively, individually. I then built a sort of “skeleton” of the show by piecing David’s little stories together with Marie-Hélène’s and mine, being careful to preserve their colours and textures. Then the three of us tackled the challenge of wrestling this unwieldy word-beast into a shape we were all happy with!

Read more...

Videos

  • Teaser

  • Histoires à plumes et à poils

Credits

  • With Ludger Côté and Emmanuelle Laroche
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

11 Dec

12 Dec

13 Dec

14 Dec

15 Dec

16 Dec

  • 3:00 PM Post-Show Chat

17 Dec

  • 3:00 PM

Visual concept: Isabelle Caron

Lighting and stage management: Andréanne Deschênes

Music: Yann Godbout

Artistic consultant: Karine Sauvé

Technical direction: Simon Vincent
 

Produced by Le Petit Théâtre de Sherbrooke

Menu

© Julie Charland

Histoires à plumes et à poils

3 à 8 ans

2017-12-16 15:00 2017-12-17 16:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Histoires à plumes et à poils

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/16573

ŒUF EN CAVALE ! Un œuf. Tombé du nid. Elle et Lui vont trouver la façon la plus absurde et compliquée de le remettre dedans : il faudra sûrement inventer une machine. Mais au fait, c’est un œuf de quoi ? Difficile à dire : il émet des bruits bizarres et il change de couleur et de forme. En suivant son parcours, tu croiseras des bêtes insolites : une dinde dépressive, deux gentlemen...

Read more

Studio Azrieli,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
16 - 17 décembre 2017
Cet événement est passé
© Julie Charland
© Martin Blache
© Martin Blache
© Martin Blache
«On n’a pas de costume de mascotte, on n'a pas de dessins non plus comme dans les albums pour enfants. Faire surgir une parade d'animaux, sans moyen techno et sans vidéo, c'était un beau défi.» Érika Tremblay‑Roy
  • Français
  • ≈ 40 minutes · Sans entracte

ŒUF EN CAVALE !

Un œuf. Tombé du nid. Elle et Lui vont trouver la façon la plus absurde et compliquée de le remettre dedans : il faudra sûrement inventer une machine. Mais au fait, c’est un œuf de quoi ? Difficile à dire : il émet des bruits bizarres et il change de couleur et de forme. En suivant son parcours, tu croiseras des bêtes insolites : une dinde dépressive, deux gentlemen porcs-épics et même une baleine terrestre ! Un joyeux bestiaire imaginé à six mains par trois auteurs futés.

Donc, un œuf de quoi déjà ?
Un œuf de tous les possibles, assurément.

video: Bande-annonce
Bande-annonce
video: Histoires à plumes et à poils
Histoires à plumes et à poils
© Julie Charland
© Martin Blache
© Martin Blache
© Martin Blache
Menu