Fortier Danse-Création

15 X AT NIGHT

dates & times

dates & times dates & times
[x] Close

Naishi Wang in 15 X AT NIGHT

Photo: Xavier Curnillon

Naishi Wang in 15 X AT NIGHT

Photo: Xavier Curnillon

Naishi Wang in 15 X AT NIGHT

Photo: Xavier Curnillon

Multiple venues | Performances will take place rain or shine. 

Featuring dance artist Naishi Wang, 15 X AT NIGHT is choreographer Paul-André Fortier’s 30-minute site-specific solo, performed outside at night every day for 15 days. The sites selected for each performance are atypical, integrated into the city and its night-time activities to offer a different kind of contact with dance, audiences, and the city itself.

At night, cityscapes take on a distinctive yet mysterious charm – bodies shiver in the cool, silent air, darkness alters our perceptions. This is the mystery that 15 X AT NIGHT explores, transforming the familiar with a unique mixture of minimalism and sensuality.

For more than 40 years, Paul-André Fortier has contributed to contemporary dance in Quebec, performing, teaching, and choreographing nearly 50 works for soloists and groups, including numerous site-specific works. He has received multiple awards, including Chevalier de l’ordre des Arts et des Lettres (France, 2010) and the Governor General’s Performing Arts Award (2010), and is an Officer of the Order of Canada (2010). At the age of 68, Paul-André Fortier is still offering the world his unique take on dance.

Presented by the Canada Dance Festival in association with the NAC’s Canada Scene.

Videos

  • 15 X AT NIGHT by Xavier Curnillon

Credits

  • Concept by Paul-André Fortier and Diane Boucher
  • Choreography by Paul-André Fortier
  • Performed by Naishi Wang
  • Costume designer Denis Lavoie

Artist Links

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

26 Jun

27 Jun

28 Jun

29 Jun

30 Jun

1 Jul

2 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

3 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

4 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

5 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

6 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

7 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

8 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

9 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

10 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

11 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

12 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

13 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

14 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

15 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

16 Jul

  • 10:00 PM

Partner
Canada Dance Festival
Menu

Fortier Danse-Création

15 X LA NUIT

[x] Fermer

Naishi Wang dans 15 X AT NIGHT

photo : Xavier Curnillon

Naishi Wang dans 15 X AT NIGHT

photo : Xavier Curnillon

Naishi Wang dans 15 X AT NIGHT

photo : Xavier Curnillon

Différents sites | Les spectacles auront lieu beau temps, mauvais temps.

Mettant en vedette le danseur Naishi Wang, 15 X LA NUIT est un spectacle solo de 30 minutes du chorégraphe Paul-André Fortier, présenté à l’extérieur, à des endroits particuliers, le soir, pendant 15 jours. Les sites choisis sont atypiques, intégrés à la ville et à ses activités nocturnes, ce qui permet un type d’interaction différent avec la danse, les publics et la ville.

La nuit, les paysages urbains dégagent un charme distinctif, mystérieux : les corps frissonnent, l’air est silencieux et l’obscurité altère nos perceptions. C’est le mystère qu’explore 15 X LA NUIT en transformant le connu à travers un mélange unique de minimalisme et de sensualité.

Au cours des 40 dernières années, Paul-André Fortier a contribué au milieu de la danse contemporaine du Québec en se produisant, en enseignant et en créant les chorégraphies de près de 50 œuvres pour groupes et solistes, dont plusieurs ont été conçues pour des sites précis. Il est Chevalier de l’ordre des Arts et des Lettres de la France depuis 2010, a remporté le Prix du gouverneur général pour les arts de scène en 2010 et est Officier de l’Ordre du Canada depuis 2010. Âgé de 68 ans, Paul-André Fortier met toujours sa vision unique au profit du monde de la danse.

Présenté par le Festival Danse Canada, en association avec la Scène Canada du CNA.

crédits

  • Concept Paul-André Fortier et Diane Boucher
  • Chorégraphie Paul-André Fortier
  • Interprétation Naishi Wang
  • Conception des costumes Denis Lavoie

Liens artiste

Partenaire
Canada Dance Festival
Menu