TDT, adelheid, Dreamwalker

From There to Here

NAC Studio

NAC Studio

Andrea Nann

Photo: Chris Randle

Heidi Strauss the edge of now

Photo: Jeremy Mimnagh

Christopher House

Photo: Guntar Kravis

Alana Elmer

Photo: Guntar Kravis

Naishi Wang

Photo: Guntar Kravis

Fierce wit, emotion, and virtuosity occur in abundance in this mixed dance program from an incredible group of Ontario performers. Six stellar solos by three of Ontario’s most celebrated dance companies are featured in this collection of works choreographed by artists from across Canada and across artistic disciplines.

Virtuoso performer HEIDI STRAUSS of adelheid takes the stage to perform the edge of now, a dynamic exploration of doubling and distortion created with choreographer GINETTE LAURIN.

DREAMWALKER DANCE COMPANY’s ANDREA NANN performs her collaboration with choreographer SARAH CHASE, A Crazy Kind of Hope, an intricate and moving work that broaches delicate subjects through precise and poetic gestures.

And four fresh and playful pieces from TORONTO DANCE THEATRE’s On Display are presented – all created by non-choreographers: Rough House, for TDT artistic director CHRISTOPHER HOUSE by theatre artist JORDAN TANNAHILL; Hard Moves, choreographed by media artist ALEESA COHENE, performed by MAIRI GREIG; Full of Holes, choreographed by multimedia artists CHRIS CURRERI and BRIDGET MOSER, for ALANA ELMER; and Not wanting to make a decision, but taking a stance anyway, choreographed by filmmaker OLIVER HUSAIN and performed by NAISHI WANG.

Contains nudity.

Credits

  • Choreographers Ginette Laurin
    Sarah Chase
    Jordan Tannahill
    Aleesa Cohene
    Chris Curreri
    Bridget Moser
    Oliver Husain
  • Performers Heidi Strauss
    Andrea Nann
    Christopher House
    Mairi Greig
    Alana Elmer
    Naishi Wang

Artist Links

Adelheid-web
Dreamwalker-web
Torontodancetheatre-web
Menu

Le CNA prolonge les annulations et les reports d'événements jusqu'au 14 juin
Andrea Nann © Photo: Chris Randle

TDT, adelheid, Dreamwalker

From There to Here

Cet événement est passé
Andrea Nann © Photo: Chris Randle
Danse

Émotions, virtuosité et esprit débridé, voilà les ingrédients de ce programme mixte issu de la réunion d’une formidable brochette d’interprètes ontariens. Six solos produits par trois des plus célèbres compagnies de danse de la province forment l’étoffe de cette mosaïque d’œuvres chorégraphiées par des artistes des quatre coins du pays et de différentes disciplines artistiques.

La prodigieuse danseuse HEIDI STRAUSS de adelheid prend la scène dans the edge of now, exploration des phénomènes du dédoublement et de la distorsion menée avec la chorégraphe GINETTE LAURIN.

ANDREA NANN de la DREAMWALKER DANCE COMPANY interprète le fruit d’une collaboration avec la chorégraphe SARAH CHASE. Intitulée A Crazy Kind of Hope, la pièce aborde des sujets délicats par l’utilisation de gestes précis, mais poétiques.

Finalement, quatre pièces enjouées et rafraîchissantes de la série On Display du TORONTO DANCE THEATRE – toutes signées par des « non-chorégraphes » : Rough House, créée pour le directeur artistique du TDT CHRISTOPHER HOUSE par l’artiste de théâtre JORDAN TANNAHILL; Hard Moves, chorégraphiée par l’artiste médiatique ALEESA COHENE et interprétée par MAIRI GREIG; Full of Holes, création des artistes multimédias CHRIS CURRERI et BRIDGET MOSER pour ALANA ELMER; et Not wanting to make a decision, but taking a stance anyway, pièce du cinéaste OLIVER HUSAIN livrée par NAISHI WANG.

Contient des scènes de nudité.

Andrea Nann © Photo: Chris Randle
Heidi Strauss the edge of now © Photo : Jeremy Mimnagh
Christopher House © Photo: Guntar Kravis
Alana Elmer © Photo: Guntar Kravis
Naishi Wang © Photo: Guntar Kravis

Artistes

  • Chorégraphes Ginette Laurin
    Sarah Chase
    Jordan Tannahill
    Aleesa Cohene
    Chris Curreri
    Bridget Moser
    Oliver Husain
  • Interprètes Heidi Strauss
    Andrea Nann
    Christopher House
    Mairi Greig
    Alana Elmer
    Naishi Wang
Menu