Archipel

Puppet theatre

Archipel © Illustration Pony
Archipel © Stephanie Baran
Archipel © Stephanie Baran
Archipel © Stephanie Baran
Archipel © Stephanie Baran
Archipel © Stephanie Baran
  • In-person event

  • Français
  • Ages 3-8

Performance options Start time Language Availability
Monday, December 12, 2022 9:45 am French sold out
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 9:45 am French sold out

“A show in the shape of islands”

Permission to fantasize: If you invented your own island, what would it look like? A tropical paradise or a lichen-covered rock teeming with reptilian creatures? Because islands have a lot to tell, the creators of L’Illusion invite you to tour their imaginary archipelago and explore the many versions of this dream space, isolated from the rest of the world. 

Three star-sisters, a puppeteer, a dancer and a musician go on an adventure—and you’ll never believe what they’ll see! At every stop, a new surprise, a new encounter. So they have to find a new way to communicate, to connect to each other, to be together.  

The stage looks like a cosmic landscape, with wave-shaped arches that ripple and transform the space. But who are those UFO-like puppet characters roaming those interstellar seas? You’ll also see balls of light flying around and hear instruments playing music so enchanting you can almost touch it. What more can we say? 

Oh yes! Your five senses are already saying, “Thanks for the wonderful trip!” 

  • Adults

    One free adult chaperone ticket for every 15 student admissions purchased. Special Needs Assistants are admitted free of charge. Any additional chaperones are allowed at the discretion of the National Arts Centre and are charged $9 (HST included). 

  • Payment deadlines

    Full payment is required by the payment deadline (5 weeks before the performance). The NAC reserves the right to cancel any orders submitted but not paid for by the payment deadline.  

  • Seating

    There are no reserved seats for NAC student matinee performances. Instead of tickets you will receive a letter of admission and groups will be seated on a first-come, first-served basis at the performance.  The letter of admission will be issued upon receipt of full payment. 

If you have any questions, please contact us at education@nac-cna.ca

  • Developed and directed by Sabrina Baran
  • With Paola Huitrón, Citlali Germé Trevino and Maryse Poulin
  • Dramaturg and writer Louis-Charles Sylvestre
  • Sets Laurence Gagnon Lefebvre
  • Lighting Audrey-Anne Bouchard 
  • Soundscape Maryse Poulin
  • Puppets Sophie Deslauriers and Laurence Gagnon Lefebvre
  • Assistance with puppet construction Céline Chevrier
  • Costumes Sophie Deslauriers
  • Produced by L’Illusion, théâtre de marionnettes

Join our email list to stay up-to-date on our Schools and Home Learning programming

Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address

Learning and engagement at Canada’s National Arts Centre is made possible through the support of many generous individuals and organizations from across the country. The Music Alive Program is made possible thanks to the leadership support of National Partner, The Azrieli Foundation, and Major Supporters, The Slaight Family Foundation and TD Bank Group. Thank you also to Grant and Alice Burton, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Archipel

Théâtre de marionnettes

Archipel © Stephanie Baran
Archipel © Stephanie Baran
Archipel © Stephanie Baran
Archipel © Stephanie Baran
Archipel © Stephanie Baran
  • Événement en personne

  • Français
  • 3 à 8 ans

Performances Heure de début Langue Disponibilité
lundi 12 décembre 2022 09 h 45 Français Sièges disponibles
mardi 13 décembre 2022 09 h 45 Français Sièges disponibles

“Un spectacle en forme d’îles”

Permission de fabuler : si tu inventais ta propre île, de quoi elle aurait l’air? Paradis tropical ou rocher de lichen où grouillent des créatures reptiliennes? Parce que les îles ont beaucoup à raconter, les créatrices de L’Illusion t’invitent à faire le tour de leur archipel imaginaire, pour explorer les multiples versions de cet espace de rêves, isolé du reste du monde. 

Trois sœurs-étoiles, une marionnettiste, une danseuse et une musicienne, partent à l’aventure et tu n’imagines pas ce qu’elles vont voir! À chaque escale, une nouvelle surprise, une nouvelle rencontre. Il faut donc trouver une nouvelle façon de communiquer, de se lier à l’autre, d'être ensemble.

La scène a des allures de paysage cosmique, avec ses arches en forme de vagues qui ondulent et métamorphosent l’espace. Mais qui sont ces personnages-marionnettes a l’air ovni qui sillonnent ces mers interstellaires? Tu verras aussi virevolter des balles de lumière et tu écouteras des instruments jouer une musique si envoûtante qu’on croirait la toucher. Quoi dire d’autre?

Ah oui! Tes cinq sens te disent déjà « merci pour le beau voyage! » 

  • Accompagnateurs

    Billet gratuit pour un adulte accompagnateur par tranche de 15 entrées achetées pour les élèves. Admission gratuite pour les accompagnateurs d’élèves ayant des besoins particuliers. Des accompagnateurs supplémentaires pourront être admis à la discrétion du CNA au prix de 9 $ (TVH incluse).

  • Date limite de paiement

    Le paiement complet doit être effectué avant la date limite (5 semaines avant le concert). Le CNA se réserve le droit d’annuler toute commande qui n’aura pas été réglée à la date limite de paiement.

  • Places

    Il n’y a pas de places réservées pour ces concerts; au lieu de billets, vous recevrez une lettre d’accès, et les groupes seront placés au fur et à mesure de leur arrivée le jour du concert. Cette lettre vous sera remise dès la réception du paiement complet.

Pour toute question, veuillez nous contacter à education@nac-cna.ca

  • Idéation et mise en scène Sabrina Baran
  • Avec Paola Huitrón, Citlali Germé Trevino et Maryse Poulin
  • Dramaturgie et texte Louis-Charles Sylvestre
  • Scénographie  Laurence Gagnon Lefebvre
  • Lumière Audrey-Anne Bouchard 
  • Univers sonore  Maryse Poulin
  • Marionnettes  Sophie Deslauriers et Laurence Gagnon Lefebvre
  • Assistance à la fabrication des marionnettes Céline Chevrier
  • Costumes Sophie Deslauriers
  • Production  L’Illusion, théâtre de marionnettes

Inscrivez-vous à l’infolettre pour recevoir les nouvelles de nos programmes pour la classe et la maison

N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide

La Médiation culturelle est rendue possible grâce aux généreuses contributions de particuliers et d’organisations de partout au pays. Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à Grant et Alice Burton, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu