Melón Jiménez & Lara Wong

2024-10-10 20:00 2024-10-10 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Melón Jiménez & Lara Wong

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/36903

In-person event

Award-winning flutist and bansuri player, Lara Wong and flamenco guitarist, Melón Jiménez, make flamenco their universal musical language to traverse musical territories. Their music ebbs and flows with elegance and emotive power, as they fuse the soul of flamenco with the inventive spirit of jazz and the rhythmic improvisations of Indian music.  
 
After two years of composing, performing and touring together, Lara and Melon finally present their first album...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Thu, October 10, 2024
8 PM EDT
Melón Jiménez & Lara Wong standing back to back, holding their instruments
mj-lw-3
Music
mj-lw-3
  • In-person event

Award-winning flutist and bansuri player, Lara Wong and flamenco guitarist, Melón Jiménez, make flamenco their universal musical language to traverse musical territories. Their music ebbs and flows with elegance and emotive power, as they fuse the soul of flamenco with the inventive spirit of jazz and the rhythmic improvisations of Indian music.  
 
After two years of composing, performing and touring together, Lara and Melon finally present their first album and their new show, Confluencias at the NAC. In a dynamic and constant dialogue between cultures, Confluencias takes audiences on a musical journey of dynamic compositions and vivid improvisation. Dazzling flamenco guitar riffs, sophisticated electronic sound passages, mystical bansuri melodies, and colorful flute improvisations come together in this truly singular musical voyage. 
 
They will be accompanied by Eric Breton on percussion.

Melón Jiménez et Lara Wong

2024-10-10 20:00 2024-10-10 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Melón Jiménez et Lara Wong

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/36903

Événement en personne

La flûtiste et joueuse de bansuri primée Lara Wong et le guitariste de flamenco Melón Jiménez font du flamenco leur langage universel pour transcender les genres musicaux. Leur musique fluctue avec élégance et émotion, fusionnant l’essence du flamenco, l’esprit inventif du jazz et les improvisations rythmiques de la musique indienne.

Après deux ans à composer, à se produire et à...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
jeu 10 octobre 2024
20 h HAE
Melón Jiménez et Lara Wong debout dos à dos, tenant leurs instruments
Melón Jiménez & Lara Wong playing their instruments in the desert
Musique
Melón Jiménez & Lara Wong playing their instruments in the desert
  • Événement en personne

La flûtiste et joueuse de bansuri primée Lara Wong et le guitariste de flamenco Melón Jiménez font du flamenco leur langage universel pour transcender les genres musicaux. Leur musique fluctue avec élégance et émotion, fusionnant l’essence du flamenco, l’esprit inventif du jazz et les improvisations rythmiques de la musique indienne.

Après deux ans à composer, à se produire et à tourner ensemble, le duo présente enfin son premier album accompagné d’un nouveau spectacle, Confluencias, au CNA. Entretenant un dialogue vivant et constant entre les cultures, Confluencias entraîne le public dans une épopée musicale entre compositions pétulantes et improvisations flamboyantes. Riffs de guitare flamenco éblouissants, interludes électroniques sophistiqués, mélodies mystiques de bansuri et improvisations colorées à la flûte – il y a de tout cela dans ce voyage musical assurément singulier.

Le duo sera accompagné par Éric Breton aux percussions.