AySay

2025-03-01 20:00 2025-03-01 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: AySay

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/36815

In-person event

No matter what type of concert goer you are, you’re bound to enjoy AySay’s show at the NAC.   For the active listener, AySay’s music is colorful, interwoven and surprising. For the dancing listener, the music will be enthralling, groovy and uplifting. And for those who use music for an inner journey, Luna’s voice and lyrics will show depth, honesty and hope.  In Luna Ersahin’s voice, rests a story of the whole person in a composite world. In...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Sat, March 1, 2025
8 PM EST
AySay under blue filter
untitled-design
© Phie Beckett Stenbæk
Music Global music Folk
untitled-design
© Phie Beckett Stenbæk
  • In-person event

No matter what type of concert goer you are, you’re bound to enjoy AySay’s show at the NAC.  

For the active listener, AySay’s music is colorful, interwoven and surprising. For the dancing listener, the music will be enthralling, groovy and uplifting. And for those who use music for an inner journey, Luna’s voice and lyrics will show depth, honesty and hope. 

In Luna Ersahin’s voice, rests a story of the whole person in a composite world. In Turkish, Danish and Kurdish, she creates a fascinating universe in AySay together with Aske Døssing Bendixen and Carl West Hosbond. In the tension between Anatolia’s musical traditions, hand-played instruments and electronic productions, AySay’s unique expression arises.

AySay

2025-03-01 20:00 2025-03-01 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : AySay

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/36815

Événement en personne

AySay, c’est un régal pour toutes les oreilles et tous les goûts! S’il y a bien une musique qui se prête à toutes les humeurs et à toutes les occasions, c’est celle du trio AySay. Colorée, métissée et singulière, elle déborde de rythmes accrocheurs, groovy et envoûtants. Pour un voyage plus intimiste, il suffit d’écouter la voix de Luna Erşahin et ses textes empreints de...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
sam 1 mars 2025
20 h HNE
AySay sous un filtre bleu
AySay posing for the camera
© Phie Beckett Stenbæk
Musique Musique globale Folk
AySay posing for the camera
© Phie Beckett Stenbæk
  • Événement en personne

AySay, c’est un régal pour toutes les oreilles et tous les goûts!

S’il y a bien une musique qui se prête à toutes les humeurs et à toutes les occasions, c’est celle du trio AySay. Colorée, métissée et singulière, elle déborde de rythmes accrocheurs, groovy et envoûtants. Pour un voyage plus intimiste, il suffit d’écouter la voix de Luna Erşahin et ses textes empreints de profondeur, de sincérité et d’espoir.

Luna Erşahin use de sa voix pour incarner la singularité dans un monde hétéroclite. En turc, danois et kurde, la chanteuse du trio crée avec ses acolytes Aske Døssing Bendixen et Carl West Hosbond un univers fascinant et unique à la croisée des traditions musicales de l’Anatolie, des instruments frappés à la main et des sonorités électroniques.