Sylvie Paquette

2024-10-26 20:00 2024-10-26 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Sylvie Paquette

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/36811

In-person event

In 2024–25, Sylvie Paquette will hit the road with a new show, Jusqu’ici. And the NAC will be one of the tour stops! The show will focus on Sylvie’s latest album, also titled Jusqu’ici, released on January 26, 2024. She’ll be joined onstage by talented multi-instrumentalist André Papanicolaou for a tailor-made concert. The album Jusqu’ici is a breath of fresh air for the singer–songwriter. To mark her 30th career anniversary, she...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Sat, October 26, 2024
8 PM EDT
Sylvie Paquette on a white background looking at the camera
Francophone Music Singer/Songwriter
  • In-person event

In 2024–25, Sylvie Paquette will hit the road with a new show, Jusqu’ici. And the NAC will be one of the tour stops!

The show will focus on Sylvie’s latest album, also titled Jusqu’ici, released on January 26, 2024. She’ll be joined onstage by talented multi-instrumentalist André Papanicolaou for a tailor-made concert.

The album Jusqu’ici is a breath of fresh air for the singer–songwriter. To mark her 30th career anniversary, she called on seven talented fellow artists, including Elliot Maginot, Ingrid St-Pierre and Salomé Leclerc, to revisit 13 songs from her musical repertoire.

Jusqu’ici is an opportunity to (re)discover the timeless songs of an artist in constant evolution. Her poetic lyrics, which touch on relationships, dreams, loneliness and beauty, are given new resonance by the musical worlds created by the guest artists on this innovative project.

The stage is the perfect place to discover Sylvie Paquette through her sensitive, poetic songs, expressive humour, and unaffected simplicity.

Sylvie Paquette

2024-10-26 20:00 2024-10-26 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Sylvie Paquette

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/36811

Événement en personne

En 2024–2025, Sylvie Paquette partira sur les routes avec un nouveau spectacle, Jusqu’ici. Et le CNA sera sur son chemin! Son spectacle donnera vie à son plus récent disque du même nom, Jusqu’ici, sorti le 26 janvier 2024. Elle sera accompagnée sur scène par le talentueux multi-instrumentiste, André Papanicolaou, pour offrir un concert sur mesure. L’album Jusqu’ici est une véritable bouffée...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
sam 26 octobre 2024
20 h HAE
Sylvie Paquette sur fond blanc regardant la caméra
Francophone Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète
  • Événement en personne

En 2024–2025, Sylvie Paquette partira sur les routes avec un nouveau spectacle, Jusqu’ici. Et le CNA sera sur son chemin!

Son spectacle donnera vie à son plus récent disque du même nom, Jusqu’ici, sorti le 26 janvier 2024. Elle sera accompagnée sur scène par le talentueux multi-instrumentiste, André Papanicolaou, pour offrir un concert sur mesure.

L’album Jusqu’ici est une véritable bouffée d’air frais pour l’auteure-compositrice-interprète. À l’occasion de ses 30 ans de carrière, elle s’est entourée de sept complices de grand talent, notamment Elliot Maginot, Ingrid St-Pierre et Salomé Leclerc, pour revisiter 13 chansons de son répertoire musical.

Jusqu’ici est l’occasion de (re)découvrir les chansons intemporelles d’une artiste en constante évolution. Ses textes empreints de poésie, où il est question de relations amoureuses, de rêve, de solitude et de beauté, trouvent ici une résonance nouvelle grâce aux univers créés par les artistes invités sur ce projet innovateur.

La scène est un lieu privilégié pour découvrir Sylvie Paquette à travers ses chansons sensibles et poétiques, son humour éloquent et sa simplicité déconcertante.