Alan Doyle © Lindsay Duncan

Alan Doyle

Special Guest Adam Baldwin

2024-03-13 20:00 2024-03-13 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Alan Doyle

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/35378

In-person event

Alan Doyle— actor, producer, best-selling author, and best-known as lead singer for Newfoundland’s beloved Great Big Sea these past 20+ years— hardly needs an introduction. With five solo albums under his belt, Doyle has been touring the world with his ace six-piece band for the last decade. In late 2014, Doyle released his best-selling memoir Where I Belong, followed by A Newfoundlander In Canada released in October 2017, and All Together Now released in November 2020. Amidst...

Read more

Wednesday, March 13, 2024
8 PM EDT
Alan Doyle © Lindsay Duncan
Adam Baldwin © Griffin O'Toole
Music Rock Folk
  • In-person event
  • English
  • ≈ 2 hours 15 minutes · With intermission

Alan Doyle— actor, producer, best-selling author, and best-known as lead singer for Newfoundland’s beloved Great Big Sea these past 20+ years— hardly needs an introduction. With five solo albums under his belt, Doyle has been touring the world with his ace six-piece band for the last decade. In late 2014, Doyle released his best-selling memoir Where I Belong, followed by A Newfoundlander In Canada released in October 2017, and All Together Now released in November 2020. Amidst these projects, Doyle found time to write music for and appear on CBC’s Republic of Doyle, guest star on CBC’s Murdoch Mysteries, a role in 2014’s Winter’s Tale and 2010’s Robin Hood. With his 2022 live album Here, Tonight and a recent JUNO nomination for his 2021 album Back to the Harbour, Doyle chalks up a lot of where he is right now to luck. “I’m the luckiest guy I’ve ever even heard of,” he says. “This was all I ever wanted, a life in the music business, singing concerts.”

Doyle hails from Petty Harbour, NL, and formed Great Big Sea in 1993 with Sean McCann, Bob Hallett, and Darrell Power, in which they fused traditional Newfoundland music with their own pop sensibilities. Their nine albums, double-disc hits retrospective, and two DVD releases have all been declared Gold or Platinum and have sold a combined 1.2 million copies in Canada.

With Very Special Guest: Adam Baldwin

© Alan Doyle
© Adam Baldwin

Alan Doyle © Lindsay Duncan

Alan Doyle

Invité spécial Adam Baldwin

2024-03-13 20:00 2024-03-13 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Alan Doyle

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/35378

Événement en personne

Acteur, producteur et auteur à succès mieux connu en tant que chanteur de Great Big Sea, le groupe chéri de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, depuis les 20 dernières années, Alan Doyle se passe de présentation. Avec cinq albums solos à son actif, il parcourt le monde depuis dix ans avec son groupe de six talentueux musiciens. À la fin de 2014, il a publié son autobiographie à succès, Where I Belong, suivie de...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
mer 13 mars 2024
20 h HAE
Cet événement est passé
Alan Doyle © Lindsay Duncan
Adam Baldwin © Griffin O'Toole
Musique Rock Folk
  • Événement en personne
  • Anglais
  • ≈ 2 heures et 15 minutes · Avec entracte
Adam Baldwin © Griffin O'Toole

Acteur, producteur et auteur à succès mieux connu en tant que chanteur de Great Big Sea, le groupe chéri de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, depuis les 20 dernières années, Alan Doyle se passe de présentation. Avec cinq albums solos à son actif, il parcourt le monde depuis dix ans avec son groupe de six talentueux musiciens. À la fin de 2014, il a publié son autobiographie à succès, Where I Belong, suivie de A Newfoundlander In Canada en octobre 2017, puis de All Together Now en novembre 2020. Malgré ces projets, Alan Doyle a trouvé le temps de composer de la musique pour la série Republic of Doyle de CBC, dans laquelle il a également figuré. Il a été invité dans Les Enquêtes de Murdoch de CBC et a décroché un rôle dans Conte d’hiver (2014) et dans Robin des Bois (2010). Avec son album enregistré devant public Here, Tonight, paru en 2022, et sa récente nomination aux prix JUNO pour son album Back to the Harbour de 2021, Alan Doyle attribue beaucoup de ses réalisations à la chance. « Je suis le gars le plus chanceux au monde, affirme-t-il. Une vie dans le monde de la musique, chanter en concert, c’est tout ce dont j’ai toujours rêvé. »

Originaire de Petty Harbour, à Terre-Neuve, Alan Doyle s’est associé à Sean McCann, Bob Hallett et Darrell Power pour former Great Big Sea en 1993. Leur son fusionne la musique traditionnelle de la province et la musique pop, avec laquelle ils se reconnaissent des affinités. Leurs neuf albums, leur album double rétrospectif de leurs succès et leurs deux DVD ont tous été déclarés « or » ou « platine », avec un total combiné de ventes de 1,2 million d’exemplaires au Canada.

Aucune note de programme n’est disponible pour cet événement.