Il Divo

Il Divo

A New Day Tour

2023-02-26 20:00 2023-02-26 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Il Divo

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/32619

In-person event

The international, chart-topping supergroup Il Divo debuted in 2004 with instant success. With songs in four languages, their debut album Il Divo became a Top 4 sensation in 19 countries, hitting #1 in eight. The group went on to be a world leader in their unique pop-opera genre, achieving second-to-none success around the world, performing before personalities such as former US presidents George Bush, Bill Clinton or Barack Obama and the Queen of England. To date, Il Divo...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Sunday, February 26, 2023
8 PM EDT
Il Divo
Music Singer/Songwriter
  • In-person event

The international, chart-topping supergroup Il Divo debuted in 2004 with instant success. With songs in four languages, their debut album Il Divo became a Top 4 sensation in 19 countries, hitting #1 in eight. The group went on to be a world leader in their unique pop-opera genre, achieving second-to-none success around the world, performing before personalities such as former US presidents George Bush, Bill Clinton or Barack Obama and the Queen of England. To date, Il Divo has sold over 30 million records throughout its career, achieved 160 gold and platinum records in more than 33 countries, and completed six world tours at the most important venues around the world including the Broadway stage. They have ten studio albums, two live albums, and one compilation album, plus numerous special editions, duets, and collaborations with other artists such as Celine Dion, Tony Braxton, Kristin Chenoweth or Michael Ball among others. The group’s latest album For Once In My Life: A Celebration of Motown, is the group’s robust and joyful song sojourn into the timeless, classics from Motown's legendary vaults. 
First discovered and mentored by Simon Cowell in 2003, the original four members of Il Divo are the Swiss tenor Urs Buhler, French tenor Sebastien Izambard, American tenor David Miller and Spanish baritone Carlos Marin.
In late 2021, the group suffered the unexpected, tragic loss of Carlos Marin while on a global concert tour in support of their new album. For the first time in their 18 years, they were faced with deciding whether to carry on. Ultimately, David, Urs, and Sebastien resolved to proceed in honor of their lost brother Carlos. The tour, previously, the ''For Once in My Life Tour” was reimagined as a Greatest Hits Tour so that they could pay tribute each night to the incredible career they shared with Carlos. Special guest vocalist, Mexican American baritone Steven LaBrie was added to the shows.

Il Divo
Menu

Il Divo

Il Divo

A New Day Tour

2023-02-26 20:00 2023-02-26 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Il Divo

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/32619

Événement en personne

Depuis ses débuts en 2004, le supergroupe international Il Divo rencontre un succès phénoménal. Son premier album éponyme, chanté en quatre langues, se classe quatrième dans 19 pays, atteignant même le sommet du palmarès des ventes dans huit pays. Le quatuor est devenu une référence incontournable dans le monde de la pop-opéra et connaît un succès sans égal dans le monde...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
dimanche 26 février 2023
20 h HAE
Il Divo
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète
  • Événement en personne

Depuis ses débuts en 2004, le supergroupe international Il Divo rencontre un succès phénoménal. Son premier album éponyme, chanté en quatre langues, se classe quatrième dans 19 pays, atteignant même le sommet du palmarès des ventes dans huit pays. Le quatuor est devenu une référence incontournable dans le monde de la pop-opéra et connaît un succès sans égal dans le monde entier. Il s’est produit devant de nombreuses personnalités, comme les anciens présidents des États-Unis George Bush, Bill Clinton et Barack Obama, ainsi que la reine d’Angleterre. Le succès du groupe est impressionnant : plus de 30 millions d’albums vendus, 160 albums certifiés or et platine dans plus de 33 pays et six tournées mondiales dans les plus grandes salles du monde entier, notamment à Broadway. Il a fait paraître dix albums studio, deux albums en public, une compilation et des éditions spéciales. Au fil du temps, le groupe a multiplié les duos et collaborations avec d’autres artistes comme Céline Dion, Tony Braxton, Kristin Chenoweth, ou encore Michael Ball. Dans son dernier opus, For Once In My Life: A Celebration of Motown, le groupe revisite avec sincérité les grands classiques de la légendaire étiquette Motown. 
Découverte par Simon Cowell en 2003, la formation vocale est composée du Suisse Urs Buhler, du Français Sébastien Izambard et de l’Américain David Miller – tous trois ténors–, ainsi que du baryton espagnol Carlos Marín.
À la fin 2021, le quatuor perd l’un des siens, Carlos Marín, en pleine tournée mondiale de son nouvel album. Pour la première fois en 18 ans de carrière, le groupe se demande s’il va poursuivre l’aventure. Finalement, David, Urs et Sébastien reprennent le chemin de la scène pour rendre hommage à leur frère disparu, Carlos. Intitulée « For Once in My Life Tour », la tournée a été repensée pour permettre aux membres de la formation vocale de célébrer chaque soir les plus grands succès qu’ils ont vécus avec Carlos. À cette occasion, ils seront accompagnés sur scène du baryton américain d’origine mexicaine, Steven LaBrie.

Il Divo
Menu