Barenaked Ladies: Hometown Holidays

Barenaked Ladies: Hometown Holidays

2022-12-17 20:00 2022-12-17 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Barenaked Ladies: Hometown Holidays

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/32071

In-person event

“We’re bringing Barenaked Holiday Cheer to YOUR Hometown!”, says BNL’s Ed Robertson. “It’s been a couple of long, cold, lonely winters, so let’s have some fun!”

Barenaked Ladies will perform holiday fan favourites from the Barenaked for the Holidays album, as well as a few other chestnuts and surprises. These special performances offer fans a rare opportunity to celebrate the season with Canada’s favourite foursome amongst family...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, December 17, 2022
8 PM EDT
Barenaked Ladies: Hometown Holidays
Music Pop Rock
  • In-person event

“We’re bringing Barenaked Holiday Cheer to YOUR Hometown!”, says BNL’s Ed Robertson. “It’s been a couple of long, cold, lonely winters, so let’s have some fun!”

Barenaked Ladies will perform holiday fan favourites from the Barenaked for the Holidays album, as well as a few other chestnuts and surprises. These special performances offer fans a rare opportunity to celebrate the season with Canada’s favourite foursome amongst family and friends, many coming together for the first time in three years.

Over the course of 33 years, the beloved quartet has sold 15 million records worldwide and built up an arsenal of hits such as "If I Had $1,000,000," "One Week," "Pinch Me" and "The Big Bang Theory Theme." Widely acknowledged as one of the best live acts on the planet, BNL has hosted a cruise, had their own Ben & Jerry’s ice cream flavour, and participated in the first-ever “space-to-earth musical collaboration” with astronaut Chris Hadfield. To date, BNL has amassed eight JUNO Awards, garnered two GRAMMY nominations and was inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame in 2018.
 

Barenaked Ladies: Hometown Holidays
Menu

Barenaked Ladies: Hometown Holidays

Barenaked Ladies: Hometown Holidays

2022-12-17 20:00 2022-12-17 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Barenaked Ladies: Hometown Holidays

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/32071

Événement en personne

« Nous allons répandre l’esprit des Fêtes dans VOTRE ville! Les derniers hivers ont été longs, froids et reclus. Il est grand temps de retrouver un peu de chaleur humaine et de s’amuser! » – Ed Robertson du groupe Barenaked Ladies   Sur scène, la formation musicale Barenaked Ladies interprétera les grands classiques des Fêtes de son album Barenaked for the Holidays et des chants de Noël, sans oublier...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 17 décembre 2022
20 h HAE
Barenaked Ladies: Hometown Holidays
Musique Pop Rock
  • Événement en personne

« Nous allons répandre l’esprit des Fêtes dans VOTRE ville! Les derniers hivers ont été longs, froids et reclus. Il est grand temps de retrouver un peu de chaleur humaine et de s’amuser! » – Ed Robertson du groupe Barenaked Ladies

Sur scène, la formation musicale Barenaked Ladies interprétera les grands classiques des Fêtes de son album Barenaked for the Holidays et des chants de Noël, sans oublier quelques surprises. Ces concerts exceptionnels sont l’occasion rêvée de célébrer Noël avec nos quatre compères préférés et de retrouver proches et famille, peut-être pour la première fois en trois ans.

En plus de 33 ans d’existence, le célèbre quatuor a vendu 15 millions d’albums à travers le monde et collectionne les chansons à succès comme If I Had $1,000,000, One Week, Pinch Me et The Big Bang Theory Theme. Reconnu comme l’un des meilleurs groupes de scène au monde, BNL a animé des croisières et a participé à la toute première collaboration musicale entre l’espace et la Terre avec l’astronaute Chris Hadfield. Une crème glacée de la marque Ben & Jerry a même été nommée en l’honneur du groupe! Intronisés au Panthéon de la musique canadienne en 2018, les Barenaked Ladies ont remporté huit prix JUNO et ont été deux fois finalistes aux GRAMMY.  

Barenaked Ladies: Hometown Holidays
Menu