Là où la poussière se dépose © Illustration Pony

Là où la poussière se dépose

Sound and theatre performance

2023-03-30 20:00 2023-04-01 21:15 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Là où la poussière se dépose

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/31892

In-person event

Home is a refuge, a place of emptiness and fullness. It’s often shared, sometimes broken—as in “broken home.” Writer/performer Karina Pawlikowski and designer/director Julien Morissette invite us to enter, through the small door of intimacy, the widening cracks in their relationship, their family and their household. But, to paraphrase Leonard Cohen, maybe that’s how the light gets in.  How to describe this auto-ethnographic theatrical...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
March 30 - April 1, 2023
Là où la poussière se dépose © Illustration Pony
© Rémi Thériault
“Voices in the house ”

Featured artists

  • In-person event
  • Français
  • ≈ 1 hour and 15 minutes · No intermission

Home is a refuge, a place of emptiness and fullness. It’s often shared, sometimes broken—as in “broken home.” Writer/performer Karina Pawlikowski and designer/director Julien Morissette invite us to enter, through the small door of intimacy, the widening cracks in their relationship, their family and their household. But, to paraphrase Leonard Cohen, maybe that’s how the light gets in. 

How to describe this auto-ethnographic theatrical approach: an auditory performance or a collective sound experience? Whatever you call it, it’s a feast for the ears: a sampling of everyday sounds, music, life going on, poetic fragments, hyper-realistic and sensitive conversations about intimacy, family life and domesticity. How are our homes transformed? How do we reclaim them after a breakup? How do we rebuild our children’s sense of home? 

In a setting designed to replicate the listening qualities of a recording studio, our imagination wanders through an interiorized house made not only of space, but of time. Dust settles on things; we draw little hearts in it with our fingers. 

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mar 27
Mar 28
Mar 29
Mar 30
  • 8:00pm opening night
Mar 31
  • 8:00pm Discussion with the cast
Apr 1
  • 4:00pm matinee
Apr 2
Là où la poussière se dépose © Illustration Pony
© Rémi Thériault

Artists

  • With Patrice Dubois, Julien Morissette, Karina Pawlikowski and Zoé Tremblay-Bianco
  • Lighting designer and stage manager Guillaume Houët
  • Music designer Alexis Elina
  • Sound designer François Larivière
  • Sound design collaboration and sound manager Jean-Sébastien Côté
  • Produced by Transistor Média
  • Co-produced with NAC French Theatre
Menu

Là où la poussière se dépose © Illustration Pony

Là où la poussière se dépose

Performance sonore et théâtrale

2023-03-30 20:00 2023-04-01 21:15 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Là où la poussière se dépose

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/31892

Événement en personne

La maison est un refuge, un endroit plein de vide et plein de pleins. Elle est souvent partagée, parfois cassée, comme dans l’expression « casser maison ». L’autrice et performeuse Karina Pawlikowski et le concepteur et réalisateur Julien Morissette nous invitent à pénétrer, par la petite porte de l’intimité, dans leurs grandes brisures de couple, de famille et de foyer. Mais, pour paraphraser Leonard...

Read more

Studio Azrieli ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
30 mars - 1 avril 2023
Là où la poussière se dépose © Illustration Pony
Rémi Thériault
«Les voix dans la maison  »

Artistes en vedette

  • Événement en personne
  • Français
  • ≈ 1 heure et 15 minutes · Sans entracte

La maison est un refuge, un endroit plein de vide et plein de pleins. Elle est souvent partagée, parfois cassée, comme dans l’expression « casser maison ». L’autrice et performeuse Karina Pawlikowski et le concepteur et réalisateur Julien Morissette nous invitent à pénétrer, par la petite porte de l’intimité, dans leurs grandes brisures de couple, de famille et de foyer. Mais, pour paraphraser Leonard Cohen, peut-être que c’est par la fissure que la lumière entre. 

Comment qualifier cette démarche théâtrale auto-ethnographique : performance auditive ou expérience sonore collective? En tout cas, c’est assurément un grand ravissement pour les oreilles : échantillonnage de sons du quotidien, de musique, de bruits du vivant, de fragments poétiques, de conversations hyperréalistes et sensibles autour de l’intime, de la vie familiale et de la domesticité. Comment nos maisons se transforment-elles? Comment on se les réapproprie après une rupture? Comment rebâtir un sentiment chez soi pour nos enfants?  

Dans un écrin scénique pensé pour reproduire les qualités d’écoute d’un studio d’enregistrement, notre esprit se balade à travers une maison intériorisée, qui n’est pas faite que d’espace, mais aussi de temps. La poussière se dépose sur les choses, on y trace de petits cœurs avec le doigt.  

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
mar 27
mar 28
mar 29
mar 30
  • 20 h 00 première
mar 31
  • 20 h 00 Rencontre avec les artistes
avr 1
  • 16 h 00 matinée
avr 2
Là où la poussière se dépose © Illustration Pony
Rémi Thériault

Artistes

  • Avec Patrice Dubois, Julien Morissette, Karina Pawlikowski et Zoé Tremblay-Bianco
  • Conception lumière et régie Guillaume Houët
  • Conception musicale Alexis Elina
  • Conception sonore François Larivière
  • Collaboration à la conception sonore et régie Jean-Sébastien Côté
  • Production Transistor Média
  • Coproduction Théâtre français du CNA
Menu