Nikki Yanofsky

Nikki Yanofsky

2023-03-05 19:30 2023-03-05 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Nikki Yanofsky

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/31471

In-person event

Nikki Yanofsky is getting back to where it all started. Not  just in her own life, as a prolific and beloved vocalist who began her career in the jazz world, but in a bigger sense, too. Her new album, Nikki by Starlight, is a modern reimagining of The Great American Songbook, packed with original arrangements and novel vocal interpretations. Many listeners might be familiar with Yanofsky, who has worked with and received accolades from genre icons like Quincy Jones, Herbie Hancock, and...

Read more

Babs Asper Theatre,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Sunday, March 5, 2023
7:30 PM EDT
Nikki Yanofsky
Music Singer/Songwriter Jazz
  • In-person event

Nikki Yanofsky is getting back to where it all started.

Not  just in her own life, as a prolific and beloved vocalist who began her career in the jazz world, but in a bigger sense, too. Her new album, Nikki by Starlight, is a modern reimagining of The Great American Songbook, packed with original arrangements and novel vocal interpretations.

Many listeners might be familiar with Yanofsky, who has worked with and received accolades from genre icons like Quincy Jones, Herbie Hancock, and Stevie Wonder. With this latest record, Yanofsky has created a time capsule in which she imagines how she would have recorded these standards, had she been an artist in the times in which they were originally written and shared. Even recording on a vintage RCA 77C, the microphone that was used by Ella Fitzgerald, Yanofsky’s transportive musical touch brings the Great American Songbook into the 21st century, providing a chance for new audiences and existing fans alike to fall in love with her distinct style.

Ultimately, this can’t-miss release from Nikki Yanofsky is a celebration of jazz for purists and for the new generation alike.

video:
Nikki Yanofsky
Menu

Nikki Yanofsky

Nikki Yanofsky

2023-03-05 19:30 2023-03-05 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Nikki Yanofsky

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/31471

Événement en personne

Là où sa carrière prolifique de chanteuse de jazz à succès a réellement pris son envol, mais aussi là où la musique est née. Son nouvel album, Nikki by Starlight, est une relecture moderne du Grand répertoire américain de la chanson, avec des arrangements originaux et de pétillantes interprétations vocales. Beaucoup connaissent le travail de Nikki Yanofsky, qui a collaboré avec les plus grands...

Read more

Théâtre Babs Asper ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
dimanche 5 mars 2023
19 h 30 HAE
Nikki Yanofsky
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Jazz
  • Événement en personne

Là où sa carrière prolifique de chanteuse de jazz à succès a réellement pris son envol, mais aussi là où la musique est née. Son nouvel album, Nikki by Starlight, est une relecture moderne du Grand répertoire américain de la chanson, avec des arrangements originaux et de pétillantes interprétations vocales.

Beaucoup connaissent le travail de Nikki Yanofsky, qui a collaboré avec les plus grands noms de la musique comme Quincy Jones, Herbie Hancock et Stevie Wonder. Avec ce dernier opus, la chanteuse a créé une capsule temporelle dans laquelle elle imagine comment elle aurait interprété ces chansons si elles avaient été écrites pour elle. Même avec un microphone d’époque, le RCA 77C qui était le modèle utilisé par Ella Fitzgerald, Nikki Yanofsky réussit à faire entrer ces grands classiques de la chanson américaine dans le XXIe siècle, avec un style unique qui ne manquera pas de ravir les oreilles des mélomanes et d’un public plus jeune.

Que vous soyez adepte ou non de jazz, ne passez pas à côté de ce nouvel album de Nikki Yanofsky, véritable ode à ce genre musical.

video:
Nikki Yanofsky
Menu