Les mots secrets © Illustration Pony

Les mots secrets

Playful and poetic theatre

2023-04-22 15:00 2023-04-23 15:50 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Les mots secrets

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/31320

In-person event

They’re inseparable. Their words are games, bouncing balls, modelling clay! But one truly rotten day, He has to leave for a town so far away we’ve forgotten its name. She stays behind, playing alone as if there were still two of them. Then She opens a box of old letters, a paper plane flies across the stage, words start to grow, they are smoke signals!  This inspiring text by Louise Dupré is brought to life by two athletic, energetic performers and the radiant presence...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
April 22 - 23, 2023
3:00 pm EST
Les mots secrets © Illustration Pony
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
“The inner life of words ”
  • In-person event
  • Français
  • Ages 7-12
  • ≈ 50 minutes · No intermission

They’re inseparable. Their words are games, bouncing balls, modelling clay! But one truly rotten day, He has to leave for a town so far away we’ve forgotten its name. She stays behind, playing alone as if there were still two of them. Then She opens a box of old letters, a paper plane flies across the stage, words start to grow, they are smoke signals! 

This inspiring text by Louise Dupré is brought to life by two athletic, energetic performers and the radiant presence of an incredible magician–musician. It’s a celebration of poetry. The creative team even visited real schools to collect gems of language from young people, and to make this rhythmic, sometimes boisterous show shine even brighter.  

Words have the power to travel, and at the same time they’re the super glue that binds us together. And maybe even ... you know what? The more space there is between us, the bigger our playground will be! 

Performed in French ● Ages 7 and up

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Apr 17
Apr 18
Apr 19
Apr 20
Apr 21
Apr 22
  • 3:00pm Pre show activity Discussion with the cast
Apr 23
  • 3:00pm Pre show activity
video: Teaser Les mots secrets
Teaser Les mots secrets
Les mots secrets © Illustration Pony
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
  • With Michel F. Côté, Jobel Paris and Marilyn Perreault
  • Set designer Cédric Lord
  • Lighting designer Tristan-Olivier Breiding
  • Music Michel F. Côté
  • Stage manager and technical director Elyse Gauthier
  • Produced by Théâtre Triangle Vital
Menu

Les mots secrets © Illustration Pony

Les mots secrets

Théâtre ludique et poétique

2023-04-22 15:00 2023-04-23 15:50 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Les mots secrets

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/31320

Événement en personne

Ils étaient inséparables. Leurs mots étaient des jeux, des balles rebondissantes, de la pâte à modeler! Mais un jour pourri-moisi, Lui a dû partir dans une ville si éloignée qu'on en oublie son nom. Elle est restée là, à jouer seule comme si elle était encore deux. Puis Elle ouvre une boîte de lettres souvenirs, un avion de papier traverse la scène, les mots se mettent à pousser, ce sont des...

Read more

Studio Azrieli ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
22 - 23 avril 2023
15 h 00 HAE
Les mots secrets © Illustration Pony
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
«Jongler avec les mots  »
  • Événement en personne
  • Français
  • 7 à 12 ans
  • ≈ 50 minutes · Sans entracte

Ils étaient inséparables. Leurs mots étaient des jeux, des balles rebondissantes, de la pâte à modeler! Mais un jour pourri-moisi, Lui a dû partir dans une ville si éloignée qu'on en oublie son nom. Elle est restée là, à jouer seule comme si elle était encore deux. Puis Elle ouvre une boîte de lettres souvenirs, un avion de papier traverse la scène, les mots se mettent à pousser, ce sont des signaux de fumée!    

Ce texte-poumon, signé Louise Dupré, est porté par deux interprètes athlétiques, électriques, et par la présence solaire d’un incroyable magicien-musicien. On y fait la grande fête à la poésie. L'équipe de création a même parcouru de véritables écoles pour cueillir les perles des jeunes, et pour faire briller encore plus fort ce spectacle rythmé, parfois tonitruant.    

Les mots ont le pouvoir de voyager, et en même temps, ils sont de la super colle qui nous relient ensemble. Et peut-être même que... tu sais quoi? Plus il y aura de l'espace entre nous, plus vaste sera notre terrain pour s’amuser!  

En français ● 7 ans et +

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
avr 17
avr 18
avr 19
avr 20
avr 21
avr 22
  • 15 h 00 Activité d'avant-spectacle Rencontre avec les artistes
avr 23
  • 15 h 00 Activité d'avant-spectacle
video: Bande-annonce Les mots secrets
Bande-annonce Les mots secrets
Les mots secrets © Illustration Pony
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
  • Avec Michel F. Côté, Simon Fournier et Marilyn Perreault
  • Scénographie Cédric Lord
  • Lumière Julie-Anne Parenteau-Comfort
  • Musique Michel F. Côté
  • Produit par Théâtre Triangle Vital
Menu