Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend
Eivør © Sigga Ella

Eivør

2022-07-21 20:00 2022-07-21 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Eivør

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30841

In-person event

Eivør Pálsdóttir is an artist perfectly attuned to the wild vicissitudes of nature. The singer-songwriter grew up surrounded by a harsh, windswept landscape in the North Atlantic — a rugged backdrop that has, unsurprisingly, deeply influenced her music. In Segl, Eivør’s ninth and most recent studio album, the artist builds on these close-to-home motifs to explore the metaphorical and physical journeys we undertake in our own lives. The title of the album,...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Thursday, July 21, 2022
8 PM EDT
Eivør © Sigga Ella
Music Singer/Songwriter Pop Folk
  • In-person event
  • Bilingual

Eivør Pálsdóttir is an artist perfectly attuned to the wild vicissitudes of nature. The singer-songwriter grew up surrounded by a harsh, windswept landscape in the North Atlantic — a rugged backdrop that has, unsurprisingly, deeply influenced her music.

In Segl, Eivør’s ninth and most recent studio album, the artist builds on these close-to-home motifs to explore the metaphorical and physical journeys we undertake in our own lives. The title of the album, meaning ‘sail’ in Faroese, alludes to our shared desire for growth and direction, and the role that fate plays in both. “You have to hoist your own sail,” says Eivør, “but you cannot control the wind.”

Eivør is critically acclaimed by the music industry internationally and especially throughout Iceland, the Faroes, and Nordic countries. She is a multi-award winner, and her music has been featured in well-known TV and film series, including Homeland, Silence, The Last Kingdom and Game of Thrones


Eivør is presented as part of Nordic Bridges, a year-long cultural initiative led by Harbourfront Centre in Toronto and supported by the Nordic Council of Ministers.

video: Eivør - Í Tokuni (Official Music Video)
Eivør - Í Tokuni (Official Music Video)
Eivør © Sigga Ella
Menu

Perturbations à la circulation - Fête du Canada
Eivør © Sigga Ella

Eivør

2022-07-21 20:00 2022-07-21 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Eivør

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30841

Événement en personne

Eivør Pálsdóttir est une artiste parfaitement en phase avec les vicissitudes de la nature. L’auteure-compositrice-interprète a grandi au milieu des territoires accidentés et balayés par le vent de l’Atlantique Nord, toile de fond austère qui a, sans surprise, profondément influencé sa musique.   Dans Segl, son neuvième et plus récent album studio, elle développe ces motifs familiers pour...

Read more

Studio Azrieli ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
jeudi 21 juillet 2022
20 h HAE
Eivør © Sigga Ella
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Folk
  • Événement en personne

Eivør Pálsdóttir est une artiste parfaitement en phase avec les vicissitudes de la nature. L’auteure-compositrice-interprète a grandi au milieu des territoires accidentés et balayés par le vent de l’Atlantique Nord, toile de fond austère qui a, sans surprise, profondément influencé sa musique.  

Dans Segl, son neuvième et plus récent album studio, elle développe ces motifs familiers pour explorer les parcours métaphoriques et physiques de la vie humaine. Le titre de l’album, qui signifie « voile » en féroïen, évoque notre désir commun de grandir et de trouver notre voie, et le rôle que joue le destin dans cette entreprise. « Il faut hisser sa propre voile, dit-elle, mais on ne peut pas contrôler le vent. » 

Eivør a été encensée par la critique et l’industrie de la musique à l’international, mais tout particulièrement en Islande, dans les îles Féroé et dans les pays nordiques. La musique de cette artiste mainte fois primée a été entendue dans de nombreuses séries télévisées et films bien connus, dont Homeland, Silence, The Last Kingdom et Game of Thrones

Cet événement sera interprété en ASL.


Eivør est présenté dans le cadre de Nordic Bridges, une initiative culturelle d'un an, menée par le Centre Harbourfront de Toronto et soutenue par le Conseil nordique des ministres. Pour en savoir plus, visitez NordicBridges.ca (en anglais).

video: Eivør - Í Tokuni
Eivør - Í Tokuni
Eivør © Sigga Ella
Menu